Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk

Hotel very close to bus route

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Conveniently close to the major bus routes into the city
Cons: Reception staff could be a bit more welcoming
Location: On the east of the city giving easy access to all the prime attractions in Berlin city
Excellent hotel, nice and clean and well presented. Breakfast very good with lots of choice and everything very fresh. If I have a criticism it would be the reception staff. Some of them are a bit severe, not very welcoming. This is a very minor criticism. Overall this is a very good hotel and I would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Wonderful stay in Berlin

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel in a lovely quiet location opposite a park, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Bus stop just outside no. 200 and just ten mins into Alexanderplatz, or the Tram just 5 mins walk away at the end of the road. Came to visit my son who is staying in this part of Berlin, as well as sightseeing. Lovely hotel and complimentary drinks welcome with pretzel, lovely touch. Breakfast to please everyone, hot or cold choice, simply fantastic. Free Wifi and breakfast included in the price, which is important to me. Would highly recommend this hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN, USA

Tremendous hotel & great, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: See the general review above.
Spent 8 nights there in mid-August, 2014. Very reasonably priced. Very friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding buffet breakfast open for most of the morning. Easy access to public transportation to take you anywhere in Berlin. Very nice rooms. Located close to the Mitte of East Berlin, where there are endless attractions and which is still undergoing tremendous upgrades. Our time was so enjoyable, I plan on staying there again when I'm back in Berlin next year. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Glasgow

Business in Berlin

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, comfy hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iainfrom Glasgow

Inner City Hotel not far from Alexanderplatz.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent, the accommodation was good and the food was plentiful. German portions are generally much larger than I am used to.
Cons: There was a bit of noise from the street, which meant I had to close the window as well as the external blind.
Location: Alexanderplatz is an excellent travel hub & you are there in 10 minutes. From there, Berlin is at your mercy. Just check finishing times.
The hotel is easy to reach. Take a taxi or the TXL bus from Tegel airport to Alexanderplatz and then the 200 bus or M4 tram for 4 or 5 stops. The building is modern, clean and welcoming. The staff are very friendly and helpful, even when your German is poor. I found the whole experience very pleasant, especially because the staff gave directions, hints and pointers. They took time with customers, even when busy. They were also efficient and cheerful. I bought a 3 day 'Welcome Travel Card' which gave free public transport and Museum Access. I got it from the Tourist Information Desk at the airport and I recommend this option - I travelled on every variety of vehicle and went all over the city. The museums are also very good, but check whether it is best to book in advance for some and where you might have to pay extra for a special exhibition. I spent E38.50 and must have made journeys worth far more. On return to the Hotel it was pleasant to be welcomed back by the friendly receptionists and bar staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbyfrom Boston, MA

Terrific Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The room was much larger than anticipated with plenty of storage space. Since we stayed for nine nights, this was helpful.
Cons: The ability to heat water and to make tea and coffee in the room would have been much appreciated. Others have also noted this as a weakness.
Location: From Alexanderplatz, you can get anywhere but the system is complex. Get help. For extended stays, buy a seven day ticket.
We found the room to be very comfortable although we were on the street side. With the windows open, it can be noisy at night. Two minor complaints: the pillows are awful and they supply only liquid soap. You need to supply all your own toiletries. There is a lovely park across the street which provides a welcome respite from the city. Some have complained about location, however we simply walked to Alexanderplatz - a 15 minute walk, depending on the lights. My Mother is 93 and had no difficulty with the walk. The breakfast buffet is excellent. I am on a gluten free diet and was able to find plenty to eat. Hotel staff was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ann bartnfrom Scotland

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast plenty of choice, rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erikfrom London

Very pleasent hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and central located, the park opposite makes it even more relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean. Would stay here again.