Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AUS

Disappointing!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Good working PC in the Lobby.
Cons: Improve level of standard for cleanliness! The Staff needs some crash Courses on the Hospitality Industry.
Location: Some shopping.
Toilet bowl is dirty. Some chemical cleansing compound is urgently needed. Towels are old! Advertised WiFi is not working (too weak) most of the time. Room is too small! Breakfast is too expensive compared to the restaurant next door with good working WiFi too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom fife scotland

We had a great time what more can be said.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: very good location near trains easy to get about allover berlin
Cons: all good
Location: good transport links zoo five mins away 30 mins on train to Brandenburg gate parliament and tv tower great restraraunt there also near the shops
very busy holiday but fantastic will come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your good review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely yours, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to local amenities.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the beds & the proximity to the Tiergarten.
Location: It was close to the station & the park.
Staff were very helpful & friendly. Hotel was easy to find, close to the park and very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC, Canada

Practical & affordable

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Its central location and its affordability.
Cons: cleaning the grout lines at some critical spots in the bathroom. less costly breakfast
Location: very practical to reach the Western city centre and the airport
This hotel is just like most of the European hotels: modern and tight spaces. The bathroom lacks hooks and handles in the tub for safety when standing in it while taking a shower. We asked the house cleaning person for a bath mat. Of course, he did not know what we meant for he spoke neither English nor German. He jumped desperately to obtain our room number yet I doubt whether he understood our request.. The location of the hotel is excellent [central].
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steviefrom Uk

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel would be better if there was free wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

High Standard Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Access to internet for 30 minutes free per day (in room) and use of 3 computers in the lobby (sharing with all other guests)
Location: Close to the Zoo and transport systems. 30 minute bus from the airport (frequent and inexpensive) Close to the tour bus useful for first time visitors
The standard of the rooms was excellent. Cleaned every day to a high level. The facilities were good also. The hotel is very close to the Zoo and on a busy road. The cost of the stay was very good, so it was not unexpected that we would be facing the road. The noise of the traffic did die down after 10 o'clock.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Englanders

Very poor internet

Posted Aug 23, 2014
A fine hotel to stay in, except for the lack of decent free internet. On holiday for a short break being able to use the internet to plan days out would have been invaluable, however not in this hotel. That aside a nice if small room with kettle and a bath ,not things always available and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SoFF Adventurerfrom London

Very central, a little tired.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has everything on the doorstep including train and tube access. Sight seeing buses and the zoo are very close by and a city tour is definitely worth it. It is nice to have a spa with sauna but this is the only complimentary service at the spa. Everything else is treatments that you pay extra for. Would benefit from a small pool/ jacuzzi and the choice of a steam room, wet heat, rather than two types of dry heat sauna. The hotel could do with a refurb and you can tell in your room that it is a little tired. We did not touch the restaurant. What for? The choice was poor and overpriced. Walking out the hotel to the left takes you to Film Buhne, restaurant serving food all day and breakfast for half the price. Venture out of that restaurant left and left again you come to a plethora of eateries with great choice. If you like afternoon tea or cake, like me, then try Kuchen landen. A spoil you for choice german tea room. Yum. Explore right out of the hotel and you come to shops for your convenience needs and more fast food geared towards tourists on the run. Try Chaapa viet/thai restaurant in the strip mall including kebab/ curry Wurst/ burger king. I'd like to go back and experience the hotel with a fresher look. This hotel is good for family breaks on a budget. Staff service were fine it just depends on who you get. Some are helpful and nice some are starchy. I didn't get two of my wake up calls. I can't work that out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, subdued palette decor, large lobby/reception area.
Location: It's 5 minutes from Bahnhof Zoo, a major transportation hub for buses, S-Bahn and U-Bahn. There's also a BVG customer center near the U-Bahn platform.
I spent two weeks here, and the room (facing the back courtyard) was a pleasant and quiet refuge after each day out in Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sigs130from Stafford

Great Location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
With superb service and located within 2 minutes walk of the Zoo area and the Kufurstendam the stay was made even better by the superb breakfast. parking though charged was secure and very reasonable and the English speaking staff could not help enough. Only downside is only 30 minutes free WIFI.