Ratings based on 2,442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mittledeutschland

Vom Äusseren her ansprechendes Erscheinungsbild.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Seitens der Rezeption waren höfliche und zuvorkommende Ansprachen sehr entspannend.
Cons: Die TV-Anlage entspricht keinesfalls dem heutigen Stand. Die Empfangsleitung der Sender war sehr schlecht. Ein Audioempfang, nicht möglich.
Location: Sehr Zentral gelegen unweit des Kurfürstendames.
Als älteres Ehepaar fühlten wir uns mit Abstrichen recht wohl im behaglich eingerichteten Zimmer. Wenn auch etwas in die Jahre gekommen, war die Unterkunft stets sehr sauber in deren Behandlung. Dicht am Bahnhof Zooologischer Garten gelegen, also sehr zentral, war man schnell in alle Richtungen unterwegs. Störend wirkte der starke Gästeandrang im Foyer, fast zu allen Zeiten, so daß ein ruhiges Sitzen zu zweit kaum möglich war. Ständige Dauerbelegung mit unterschiedlichem Sprachgewirr, zudem deren Lautstärke, mit Alkoholkonsum (Restaurant vorbehalten ?!) vertrieben wiederholt aus dem Bereich. Zu zweit Sitzen deswegen, da auch hier, unverständlicherweise, im Doppelbettzimmer n u r eine Sitzgelegenheit (Stuhl) vorhanden ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Very nice hotel apart from the heating which was stifling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel en berlin

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel donde he estado 4 veces y nos gusta mucho
Location: Cerca de Opera y centros comerciales
Esta cerca de avenida Kufursdam i bien comunicado por metro i autobus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: No comments
Location: Berlin zoo/ shopping district /Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church is closeby
Nothing special. I was on a business trip but the hotel is good for tourism purpose also. The room had a kettle with tea/coffee which is a plus for a European hotel (this is common in USA/Canada)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel and for submitting a review about your visit. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we provide. Your recommendation is a great compliment to the whole team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind regards, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Es un hotel muy bien situado.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Si
Muy agradable! Muy próximo a la estación de metro, bus y tren. Cerca de un supermercado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure to hear that your stay was a complete success and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baecelona

Ha sido como siempre todo bien

Posted Jan 7, 2015
El personal siempre muy amable. Muy céntrico y se encuentra muy bien al hotel desde el aeropuerto
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. We and all our team were very happy to hear that you loved your stay with us and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. All the best and safe travels, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hasloh

Die Lage ist hervorragend.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Zustand der Zimmer und vor allem der Zimmertüren zum Flur. Andere Gäste können durch einen breiten Schlitz in der Tür in das Zimmer schsuen. Ein No-Go
Location: Zentral zur Innenstadt. Stoppen, Sightseeing
Die Lage ist im Bereich zoologischer Garten sehr zentral. 5 min bis zur Gedächtniskirche und zum Kurfürstendamm. Bus sowie S- und U-Bahn sind quasi vor der Haustür. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer ist sehr gut. Wir hatten ein "Deluxe" Zimmer das sehr viele Abnutzungserscheinungen aufwies. 17 Euro für das Parken, 18 für das Frühstück (wenn man das Frühstück direkt am Anreisetag Bucht kostet es nur 13.50 Euro). Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt absolut zu empfehlen. Im Bezug auf den optischen Zustand im Bereich der Flure und der Zimmer sollte man nicht zu kleinlich sein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für eine Bewertung Zeit genommen haben. Feedback wie Ihres hilft uns, unser Angebot stets weiterzuentwickeln und zu verbessern. Schön, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Wir möchten an dieser Stelle noch anmerken, dass unsere Gäste das Frühstück zum reduzierten Preis immer dann erhalten, wenn sie am Vorabend reservieren. Sie müssen sich also nicht gleich bei der Anreise entscheiden. Mit den besten Grüßen, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom derry, northern ireland

Not 4 star standard

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We booked adjoining rooms. The rooms were quite basic with cheap laminate flooring. The walls in the bathroom in one of the rooms was covered in mould. The general standard of cleanliness was not to 4 star standard. Plug holes and taps could have done with a descaling and a good bleaching. We changed rooms. Nicer rooms with carpet. This time the toilet in the bathroom leaked all over the floor when flushed!! It took two days and two complaints before it was fixed. Meanwhile the interconnecting doors kept slamming shut and would have to be unlocked by reception each time. They made it known that they were fed up us asking it to be unlocked again! Breakfast was up to €17 per person which is very expensive for a family. This is not not a hotel I would stay in again or recommend to anyone. A very disappointing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your detailed review. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and lets us improve continually. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced, we assure you that these were exceptions. We would also like to point out that guests who make a reservation in advance receive a discount on the breakfast buffet. Please let us do better next time, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Amersfoort

is een aan te bevelen hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Vriendelijkheid, netjes, uitgebreid ontbijt, gastvrij.
Cons: Bij de receptie is ook een ruimte waar je wat kan drinken. Die ruimte is erg koud omdat de toegansdeur constant open en dicht gaat. Verbetering ?
Location: Niet ver van de U-bahn. Vanaf daar kan je alle kanten op. In de nabijheid is niet zoveel te zien, je moet wat verder zoeken.
Erg net hotel, zeer vriendelijk personeel, schoon, een erg goed en uitgebreid ontbijt. Vlakbij de U-bahn Tiergarten Zoo, vanaf daar kan je alle kanten op. Ons zijn de 4 verblijfdagen erg goed bevallen, we gaan zeker nog een keer terug. Parkeren n Belijn is erg duur, misschien is er buiten parkeren en verder met de U-bahn een betere optie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you felt comfortable during your stay here. On chilly days we do our best to keep the cold out, but if that failed we hope you were able to warm up a little at our lobby's fireplace. All the best, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

Nice hotel with cosy lobby

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel! The room was very clean, it was a bit small but it was ok for a couple!The bathroom had a problem with the siphon and when we were taking a shower the floor was full of water. Everything else was very good and i would recommend this hotel as it is a value for money!Also, very close to u bahn and s bahn stations (3-4 minutes walking)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and your recommendation. We apologize for the fault in the bathroom, we wish it could have been avoided. We look forward to seeing you back soon, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior