Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Good value, but too far from centre

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: The reception staff
The reception staff were poor compared to the other hotels we stayed at. They could have been friendlier and more helpful. The hotel is situated quite a way from the centre, but is within walking distance of the underground. Our room was comfortable and was reasonably priced, so we did feel that we had value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice hotel with spacious room. Nice bathroom!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Overall good...................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear CJ, thank you very much for rating your experience at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Berlin Mitte. I am pleased, that you enjoyed your capacious room and bathroom. Thank you also for your recommendation. I am looking forward to welcome you again soon. With best regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Berlin stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything. Rooms were spacious and facilities were good
Location: This hotel was just a little bit too far out from the city
Nice hotel and staff. Staff very helpful and friendly. The only problem it was a bit too far fom the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Clair, thank you for your good review. I am delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte. I appreciate that you have taken the time to mention our friendly and helpful staff. I am very proud of my colleagues as we all go an extra mile for each guest. I hope to welcome you again soon in Berlin! kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swanky design, excellent staff, not central

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: staff very helpful. design very nice.
Location: a bit far out from signts, close to Tegel.
We had a good experience at this hotel, chosen for its proximity to Tegel and 24/7 staff who easily handled our 4:45am wakeup call and taxi request. The room, with extra bed, was very swanky and large. Internet was unreachable so checking in for the flight was super difficult (ended up going onto their computer in the lobby). World Cup games being shown outside and inside the lobby! Hotel is not really central (in the B circle of the public transportation map) - reaching the Alex etc. takes about half hour. Price is right for that, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear guest , thank you for your good review of your stay in our Wyndham Garden. We could not be happier about your positive feedback. I am pleased that our helpful staff handled your expectations immediately to your contentment and also that you enjoyed the room you stayed in. Many thanks for your recommendation even if you were not one hundred percent satisfied with the location of our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel is not in Mitte neighborhood; however, it was around a 20 euro ride to Tegel. There are not many restaurants near the hotel, as the neighborhood is primarily residential. The staff was great. Our room had a very bizarre lime green carpet, but overall, was nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking your time to give us your feedback. It is our pleasure to be your host and to know that our team fulfilled your expectations and you enjoyed the stay in one of our junior suites. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte. With kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, amazing for the price!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Greeted warmly and upgraded to a Junior Suite for our two night stay, which was very comfortable. Hotel was very well priced and staff were excellent and accommodating. Certainly recommend, location good also as is very near an S-bahn station and U-bahn station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks, for taken your time to evaluate your stay in our Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte. I am pleased to read, you positively felt the location of the hotel and have used advantage of the excellent transport links. Also it is a pleasure to know that we could rise up to your expectations and you enjoyed the upgrade while your stay. It is a compliment and daily inspiration that you have positively mentioned our team, thank you for this. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Dave from Mumbai

Overall impression

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Room space and layout good.
Cons: Tea/coffee service in the room must be provided. Fridge in the room must be stocked.
Location: The nearest underground station is a long walk. No decent restaurants near by. No sightseeing attraction nearby.
Location is not near any public transport point. Simple facility like tea/coffee facility in the room not provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taken your time to evaluate your stay in our Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte. I appreciate to read, you enjoyed the architectural uniqueness of the hotel and room you stayed in. Also thank you for mentioned positively our service and staff. If we had known while your stay, we could have bring a tea and coffee making facility up to your room. This is an additional service on request at the reception as well as the replenishment of mini bar. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations about the location of our hotel - but the hotel does. Our house is located near the city centre which you can reach by Underground U8 in less than 20 minutes to the Alexanderplatz and 25 minutes by Subway S1,S2 and S25 to Friedrichstra├če. Please accept our best thanks for your feedback and we would like to welcome you again soon. kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CeCe from Minneapolis, MN

Evolving

Posted Jun 7, 2014
This location has recently been converted to a Wyndam from another chain. As a result, it is a bit uneven. Few cab drivers know where it is so be VERY careful to give the address to get to the correct hotel, not the name. The exterior needs repairs and painting. The hallways are in process of being painted. The room however was in excellent condition. Very modern, exceptionally clean. The staff for the most part were friendly and all provided Wyndam-quality service. The food was good even if the breakfast had no real variety from day to day. No doubt that when the renovations are complete that this will be at par with other Wyndams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear CeCe, thank you for your positive rating. We are very pleased that you spent a pleasant stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Frank Neumann Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

loved staying in that hotel.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love staying there. Julia and Virginia and the rest of the staff were wonderful. Thanks so much for your help. Also, the breakfast is fantastic...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location, our fantastic breakfast and our wonderful staff especially Julia and Virginia from reception. I appreciate you taking the time to mention our staff in your review, we are very proud of our team as they go the extra mile for each guest! I hope that we are able to have you stay with us again soon! Kind regards from Berlin Frank Neumann Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be carefull of extra charges !!!

Posted May 19, 2014
They tried to charge me for a breakfast and I do not know even where the dinning room was.... just be careful !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I really appreciate your online review on Expedia regarding your last stay with us. This is extremely important to us and allows us to continuously monitor and improve our performance. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced at check out. It was not our attention to try to charge you a breakfast that you never had.There was a mistake and the breakfast staff unfortunately charged a breakfast to a wrong room number. Please accept our best thanks for your feedback and we would like to welcome you again soon. Kind regards from Berlin Frank Neumann Front Office Manager