Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Luxury but informal and relaxed
Location: Near to Potsdamer platz and walkable to the main sites. We didn't need to get bus or a taxi but all available if required.
Great stay- spacious room and luxury facilities, good location and great breakfast and bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for your positive review on expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked our breakfast buffet, THE POST Bar and our rooms interior. We hope to welcome you back with us, soon. Best wishes from Berlin to London, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose Oswaldo Guillenfrom Honduras

Great Location & Good Service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For american standards, the hotel is very good. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. The rooms are clean and the ammenities are also good. The problem I had was that the AC did not worked well, nor they manage to accommodate my request for two separate queen beds. The locations is great and close to everything in Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear Jose Oswaldo Guillen, Thank you very much for your positive review on expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you had a nicestay with us. It would be great to welcome you back with us, soon. Best wishes from Berlin to Honduras, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen Gfrom Naples, Italy

Good Location, Very Comfortable Room Great Service

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
11 Euro/day for wi-fi is excessive as well is the 21 Euro per person for breakfast, but free wi-fi in the lobby and plenty of bakeries in the area are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen G., Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to evaluate our hotel. We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin to Naples, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great Location, Great Facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: the modern rooms, the layout
Cons: room service menu and prices
Stayed here last week whilst visiting Berlin for a friends wedding. This hotel is about 10 minute walk from Potsdammer Platz. There are lots of restaurants in this area, and of course the Barnhoff Potsdammer Platz. it is also within walking distance of Berlin Centre, not far at all. The hotel itself is very clean, pleasant and good value for money. The staff are responsive, although a little slow to deliver room service / housekeeping amenities to your room. One morning I asked for an iron and ironing board, however this didn't materialise. I rang guest services and no-one answered. Rang front desk and again no-one answered. I guess it was linked to the time of day - it was during peak check out time. When I eventually got through to someone, the lady didn't understand me and just hung up - frustrating! The Iron eventually arrived at the room, by which time it was too late - I had to go or miss my friends wedding! upon checkout, I was shocked that my room service bill was 10 Euros more than expected. it appears that if you have fries with your sandwich instead of crisps, they charge more, even though this isn't made clear AND on the room service order screen on TV states 7 Euros for club sandwich with chips or fries. Other than this, a very pleasant stay - all staff encountered were very courteous, pleasant and professional. the hotel is modern and comfortable. I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear MD, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Just as much, we hope that you enjoyed your friend's wedding. Thank you for positively evaluating our hotel and for giving us valubale feedback on how we can improve even more. We are already excited to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin to England, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely and clean and my room was huge, loved the shower rose. There was a HUGE selection for breakfast, the cocktail bar had a huge variety and this is where I enjoyed the best cosmos for my entire 5 week European holdiday! The staff were ok, they could have been more friendly. The location was a little further out of town than we liked, we had to catch a few cabs to get to where we wanted. I would recommend to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for your positive review on expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked our hotel and the rooms in particular. Thank you for your complients on our Cosmos in THE POST Bar - it is fantastic to hear that you had a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, VIC

Nice comfortable hotel in a quiet location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The location was close to Potsdamer Platz, but off the main strip so was quiet. Rooms were very comfortable with a great breakfast buffet.
Cons: Staff seemed a little unfriendly.
Location: Walking distance to Potsdamer Platz and close to the U-Bahn. Also close to some of the tourist sites. Not many options to eat close by.
We stayed here for 3 nights in July. The hotel itself, whilst plain from the outside, is fitted out well with good facilities and modern comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet offers a wide range that would satisfy most. The rooms were a good size, nice and modern with a great bathroom/shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you very much for your positive review on expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked our hotel and the rooms in particular. We hope to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin to Melbourne, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Hotel, staff saved me!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything but especially the staff and great breakfast!
Cons: Faultless
Location: Potzdammer Platz, the Reichtag, Brandenberg gate, new National Gallery, Charlottenburg Palace, great Picasso gallery, KADeWe Food Hall sublime!
Very smart hotel a short walk from Potsdammer Platz. Lovely rooms,great staff. Had a wonderful short break with my daughter. The staff were very encouraging when she practiced her German on them. I made a terrific mistake and left my car key in the room, however I only discovered this once I was on my way to the airport. I had unfortunately concealed it under something in the drawer, however despite the staff not finding it on the first sweep, or it not being handed in by either housekeeping or the new occupants, they took my word for it and conducted another (successful!) search without a murmur. They were fast and efficient, got us back on our way and we caught our flight. Eternally grateful as the alternative would have left us at our destination with a car but no keys late ate night and ruined our holiday. Brilliant, thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us. We are particulary glad that everything with the key worked out so well. Thank you for complimenting us on our employees, rooms and the location. We would love to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Then, your daughter can practice even more German! Best wishes from Berlin, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to Potsdamer Platz.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: If there will be valet parking. That will be great.
Location: Close to metro station and S Bahn station within 5 min. walking distance. To Potsdamer Platz 7-10 min. To Checkpoint Charley 15-20 min.
Professional and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. You can rent bikes at the hotel, concierge will be ready to help you organizing city tours and concert attendance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked our breakfast buffet and our concierge services. We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sondrefrom Oslo, Norway

Stylish with good service

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stylish and new rooms, super bathroom (big bathtub and marble built shower next to it, this was an "executive room"). Perfect service when I forgot my bag of toiletries hanging on the inside of the bathroom door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear Sondre, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked our rooms interior and service in general. We would love to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin to Oslo, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JRfrom Scotland

Value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideally located for a vacation break being central to all of the main tourist areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear JR, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you were satisfied with the value for money relation. We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin to Scotland, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team