Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to Potsdamer Platz.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: If there will be valet parking. That will be great.
Location: Close to metro station and S Bahn station within 5 min. walking distance. To Potsdamer Platz 7-10 min. To Checkpoint Charley 15-20 min.
Professional and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. You can rent bikes at the hotel, concierge will be ready to help you organizing city tours and concert attendance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked our breakfast buffet and our concierge services. We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sondre from Oslo, Norway

Stylish with good service

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stylish and new rooms, super bathroom (big bathtub and marble built shower next to it, this was an "executive room"). Perfect service when I forgot my bag of toiletries hanging on the inside of the bathroom door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear Sondre, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked our rooms interior and service in general. We would love to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin to Oslo, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JR from Scotland

Value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideally located for a vacation break being central to all of the main tourist areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear JR, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you were satisfied with the value for money relation. We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin to Scotland, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Desmond P from Twickenham

First day seemed a bit in the middle of nowere

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very polite, nice but impersonal hotel, bland decor but very clean and staff very good. Everything worked. Great for business rather bland for holiday perhaps? Actually well situated but it's adjacent to the old Alhalter train station and theres now a wooded park over the old tracks. Lots of local small restaurants. Not buzzing but hire cycles from hotel or its a short walk to Potzdamer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear Desmond P, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you had a pleasant stay in Berlin. We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin to Twickenham, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent Value, Clean and Well Run

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, although the stay was not particularly incredible, the hotel served its intended purpose. The staff were all excellent, as was the breakfast. The Junior Suite was one spacious room, but lacked sufficient drawers/cabinets for putting all our clothes away. The bathroom was very large and comfortable with a rain shower and separate bath. The free internet is in the hotel common areas only, and we had to pay for access in the room. There were no covered areas outside, so if it rained you had to get an umbrella if you smoke. The location was so/so with not a lot nearby, but once we figured out the U & S trains, it was simple to get around town with the nearby stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin. Thank your for complimenting us on the cleanliness of the hotel, our dedicated employees and the breakfast buffet. We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us. We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
It was a good experience, location is in a quite neighborhood yet very central and walking distance to lot of nice places. The concierge wasn't so helpful, such hotel should have a good one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked our location. We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us. We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Good location, very helpful and friendly staff, nice spacious room, and reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked our rooms interior and helpful and friendly employees. We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Leicestershire,England

Hotel in quiet location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Clean,nicely laid out room. Everything we needed was provided
Location: We walked from the hotel each day to various parts of the city. We found plenty to see and do.
We had 5 nights at the hotel and found staff very helpful and there was nothing to complain about. We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked everything during your stay. We would love to see you back with us and in Berlin, soon. Best wishes from Berlin to Leicestershire, Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team