Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Couldn't Be Nicer!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This is our 5th stay here at Coco Reef. We hope to return here for many more years to come. The Hotel, Beach, Bar, Restaurant and most importantly the People of Bermuda are so very Special, Kind, Respectful and most Accomodating. Being here is like being in another world, one you wish you could stay in forever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This is a nice clean hotel. Food was good, and views of the ocean were spectacular. The staff were all pleasant, courteous, and went out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Excellent central location, right on Elbow beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Loved the beach proximity and the incredible views from our lower level ocean front room.
Cons: Rooms need to compete with other resorts that have upgraded to a modern style. 3 star, should go to 5 star like the rest of this resorts buildings.
Location: Long walks on Elbow beach, don't need to leave! If you must, go to Swizzle Inn south shore. Central location to Hamilton, Royal Dockyard, St. George.
Our 7th visit to Bermuda, with a mix of cruising and staying. Coco Reef Resort is centrally located right on beautiful Elbow beach (ranked #2 behind #1 Horseshoe bay). The resort is beautiful, intimate, quiet and relaxing with a great food at a beautiful restaurant. 64 rooms, half set upon the top of the hill, with sweeping ocean views on level with the main buildings. The other half are located down the hill, with Ocean front views. Walk a mere 20 steps out of your patio to the stairway to the pink sands. Friendly service with convenience to Hamilton by bus after a downhill walk past Bermuda College to the bus stop, with the grocery store nearby to put in your small room fridge. Can't stress enough the proximity of the ocean front rooms to the beach, best in Bermuda ( after extensive research of all resorts on Bermuda). Go anywhere by cab or if you dare, rent a scooter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: location on the beach
Location: Short bus ride to Hamilton
The hotel was dated but very nice; staff was accommodating and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

March Stay at Coco Reef, Bermuda

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We had an excellent stay in Bermuda. Coco Reef is right on the beach. 50 steps and we were in the water. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would gladly stay again. It was in mid March so it was not during peak vacation time. The restaurant was a bit pricey but there was a local grocery close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to the best beach in Bermuda

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Restaurant is good little slow and a little pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great location on the beach and a quick cab ride into town. Close to a grocery store to stock up on bare essentials. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: i can see the ocean lying in bed,
beautiful ocean view,the room is clean and comfy. the food is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Paradise

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I would highly recommend this resort! Everyone was so friendly, our room was beautiful, the food there was delicious and it was quiet. We can't wait to go back!!