Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff were all excellent!
Location: Walking distance to market but don't buy a lot! The hill is a climb with groceries and wine! Loved Paraquet diner which is walking distance.
We loved our stay at coco reef. Private beach and pristine location. We wanted for nothing at the pool and beach! The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were so attentive and friendly. For future stay will utilize taxis more. A lot of walking involved to public transportation so put on your walking shoes. Hard with a 7 year old not used to walking! Beautiful country!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff were all excellent!
Location: Walking distance to market but don't buy a lot! The hill is a climb with groceries and wine! Loved Paraquet diner which is walking distance.
We loved our stay at coco reef. Private beach and pristine location. We wanted for nothing at the pool and beach! The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were so attentive and friendly. For future stay will utilize taxis more. A lot of walking involved to public transportation so put on your walking shoes. Hard with a 7 year old not used to walking! Beautiful country!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Philadellphia, PA

Coco Reef, Paget, Bermuda

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Internet bandwidth
Location: Close to downtown Hamilton, local market nearby for purchasing essentials. Ocean walks and relaxing were the order of the day for me.
I stayed at the Coco Reef on a recent business trip. I felt the rooms were very comfortable and mine opened up to a white water view of the ocean. Although the balcony is somewhat small it was comfortable enough for two people to relax and enjoy the view. The hotel is a $10 cab ride from downtown Hamilton so it is in proximity of restaurants and night life. The only complaint I would have is the internet bandwidth. I could read email and perform most functions however applications requiring greater bandwidth like Skype and GoToMeeting were hard to use. There is a market at the bottom of the hill where you can purchase soft drinks and munchies to save on $$$. I did not eat at the hotel's restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Nottingham, NH

Paradise

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: No
Location: Close to Hamilton. Right on spectacular Elbow Beach. Closet to bus and everything in Bermuda
Incredibly friendly staff and helpful. Incredible view and comfortable quiet room. Delicious breakfasts included in my rate. Near to Hamilton and on bus route to everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from New York, New York

Everything was perfect

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, well located, good restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Take #7 bus in either direction to Hamilton and Dockyard. Change in Hamilton for #1 bus to St George's. These are each a one day trip.
Requested room on second floor with ocean view and that's what I got--perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive hotel with fabulous beach location.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Beach locale cannot be beat. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfast included with room.
Cons: Decor a bit tired. Drapes and paint need updating but hotel refurbishment was in progress.
Location: Hamilton and other spots a bus ride away. Bus stop about a mile from the hotel. Walkable if you're in good shape. Cabs readily available.
The terrain at hotel is hilly and can be tiring but the location with exquisite beach views is worth it. Staff very courteous and helpful without being intrusive or overbearing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014
First time visit to Bermuda for my grandson. The staff at the hotel made him feel very special. The experience was terrific. I would recommend this place with the best views to any of our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from NJ

Awesome location and beach access but simple rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location/staff
Cons: Bed/TV/Price
Location: Elbow beach, Hamilton city, 20-30 minute ride from airport, golf, sightseeing rest of the island is about 20-30 minutes to every end
I stayed for 2 nights at Coco Reef and for the price I paid for the rooms, I expected a lot more than what I got. The location of the hotel right on Elbow Beach with the blue water and white sand was amazing and is a great way to get out of the room. The location is also about a 8-10 minute taxi ride to Hamilton which has pubs and restaurants. The room is decorated 'island-style' with furnishings that made me feel like I was at my great-grandma's house. The TV was probably from the late 80s or 90s but who needs a TV with those views anyway! The bed was not very comfortable with a thin mattress and the bed was creaky. The staff were very helpful and willing to help at all times and provide directions and call taxis. The restaurant at the hotel has good food and a nice bar with views of the beach. The hotel also seemed very family-friendly but also private enough for couples (I saw both). Overall, given a choice I would probably stay at the Elbow Beach hotel next door as that looked a little more like 2014 but I only saw the lobby of the place, but if you get a good price at Coco Reef, it's not a horrible option in Bermuda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from uk

No thrill hotel with lovely beach.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Nice beach hotel with friendly staff and good price for Bermuda. Lovely stretch of pink sand safe for swimming + snorkelling .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce from Chicago

Great views

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Ocean views and rooms.
Cons: Lobby furniture needs to be cleaned.
Location: Hamilton is a $12.00 taxi ride each way. Good restaurant s there. Bermuda museum is great for kids.
The ocean views from the room are great. Rooms are comfortable. The lobby furniture needs updating. Not much for kids to do except for pool and ocean.