Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Everything, although I did not have dinner at the hotel. Nonetheless, breakfast and lunch are good.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Great location, fabulous beach, close to Hamilton,.
Love this place. Quite and on the beach. I like the ground floor rooms as the porches have a roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location was great- on the bus line. Market right off property to pick up some items. 15 ride to Hamilton, 40 min to Docyard.
Cons: It would be great to have some amenities- perhaps some beach equipment like snorkel mask or floaty.
Location: There is a super diner up the block- Parekete Cafe. Excellent prices and good food. Next beach over was the most amazing restaurant MIkeys.
This is a quiet hotel with an excellent location. If you want to just rest on the beach, this is the hotel for you! Right on the bus route which helps with expenses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Best value and overall experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach, restaurants, bus routes, well maintained outdoor spaces and public gathering spaces, the view from ALL rooms.
Cons: The decor in the bedrooms is dated (and was upon my last visit in 2010 when it had just been renovated!)
Location: Railway trail, south shore beaches, Paget Marsh
We specifically picked Coco Reef for our honeymoon because it provides the most authentic Bermuda experience. You can find nicer, newer, or more lavish hotels (for twice the price!) but you honestly won't find anywhere else on Bermuda where you have the beach as easily accessible as Coco Reef. Elbow Beach is one of the most sought-after destinations on the island and it's literally steps from your room. The decor in the bedrooms themselves is admittedly dated, but when you have a location like Coco Reef you're not going to be spending much time in the room! It's steps from the beach, next door to 4+ great restaurants at the Elbow Beach Resort, 1/4 mile from the historic Railway Trail, and right on the bus route. If you manage your expectations appropriately to realize you're not going to be getting turndown service and other amenities of a $800+ per night hotel, it's a great find! My husband and I live in one of the greatest cities in America and find Bermuda is the only place we can get away for a relaxing vacation unlike anything you'll find in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

The views are fabulous!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I would get a gel/foam mattress. You can get them very inexpensively.
Location: We traveled the entire Island by Moped which was really fun! We went to King Henry VIII and danced on Saturday night. We ate at The Dining Room.
The ocean and beach are fabulous. You can snorkel right off the beach! What a relaxing vacation! We love Coco Reef and will be back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Older hotel in great location needs freshening up

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Entire facility needs renovation.
Location: We rented a scooter from Oleanders and they picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off the next day.
We stayed at Coco Reef in order to attend a wedding at the Elbow Beach Hotel. Location was convenient and the view (from an upgraded beachfront room) was fantastic, except for the new construction building going up right on the cliff that blocked the view to the east. The condition of the facility was disappointing. It was apparent that it was probably a very nice place 20 years ago but clearly needs some freshening up. There were a few small issues with the room (burnt out bulbs, dripping and noisy air conditioner, ants on the wall, intermittent WiFi outages, no cable TV the last full day). Unfortunately we were exposed to the Elbow Beach Hotel for the wedding and there is no comparison, granted that Coco Reef is about half the price of the Elbow Beach. The food in the restaurant and bar is expensive and mediocre at best. The beach was great, but visibility for snorkeling was only fair due to the onshore breezes kicking up some waves and sand (obviously not the fault of the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Best hotel with wonderful view.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The ocean view from the hotel is just wonderful!
Cons: It would be great to have a pick up service at the airport.
I've traveled over 20 countries, and stayed many types of hotel, but this hotel was the best! Actually, this was our second time to go to Bermuda, and we never thought of looking for another hotel. View is awesome, room is clean, quiet place, beautiful lobby with nice pictures, 5min walk to the supermarket etc. No complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Returning from Boston

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Outstanding small hotel with a superb beach. Water is crystal clear and beautiful blue. Every picture we took could be used as a postcard. The staff are accommodating and friendly. Plan to give adequate advance notice if you need a cab (30 mins) to go to Hamilton or dinner out. The rooms need some updating but the offset is you don't feel just another pawn like you would in a large hotel by staying at Coco Reef. Also enjoyed the golf at Belmont Hills which green fees are complementary if staying at Coco Reef (cart & rental clubs extra). The Hotel Manager (Vince) was always available, friendly and very helpful. We will certainly check availability here when we make plans to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Low key and classy

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Perfectly situated on Elbow Beach. Intimate and yet offering all the facilities one might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: location, quiet
Cons: breakfast should be served outdoors not in the AC - noisy room
on the beach, walking distance to several restaurants, short ride to Hamilton - you can walk too - it's only a couple of miles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent honeymoon experience

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time. Resort meals were a little pricey. We had to take bus in to get a variety of foods priced reasonably. If you ate all 3 meals at the resort it would cost a couple $250 a day including gratitudes e