Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful staff and service. Beautiful beach and good location on the island. But the bed caused backaches and the room needed a few upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Dc

Would definitely come back!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice hotel with private beach, several restaurant options on the property. We didn't stay long enough to use tennis courts or pool, but overall we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from chester uk

Very relaxing and very close to beautiful beach

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, food, closeness to private beach. Gyn and pool area
Just what I needed. A get away from it all in beautiful location and climate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KA from New York, NY

Great experience every time

Posted May 27, 2014
This is the 5th time I stayed here and every time the experience was great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms and the whole big property is very clean and carefully maintained. Doesn't feel like a typical resort. It's a great place for all type of getaways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our best vacation to date!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
beautiful beachfront accommodations; all staff extremely friendly and accommodating; delicious food in all restaurants; highly recommend Elbow Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view room

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: We will would like to come back. Liked pretty much everything
Cons: To have maybe some meals included
Location: Near Hamilton 20 minutes by cab and walking distance to a local grocery store
We loved our time at the hotel, had a lot of character. We were sad a the weather a bit. But will come back in the summer months for more site seeing. The staff was excellent very friendly similar to the staff we had on a cruise. Even though it was slow season we did not feel like we were intruding which was very nice. Some of the cleaning staff let us see a larger room which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Philadelphia

Elbow Beach in November

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed all aspects of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A great beach, a short taxi ride to Hamilton and a quick trip to the Gibbs Lighthouse and more amazing, private beaches.
My wife and I visited Elbow Beach in November and could not have been happier. Our cottage overlooked the ocean and was within a few steps of the restaurant and the pool. November is not a busy time for the island so we enjoyed having the place to ourselves. The staff was terrific and very accommodating. We ate at several of the restaurants and enjoyed room service, all were excellent. It's Bermuda so everything is expensive, but November is a perfect time to get away, especially if you live in the Northeast and can easily get away from the cold weather in less than two hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theresa from New York

Sweet Getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really loved my room even though it smelled a little musty.For two days they forgot to give me wash cloths that really ticked me off called front desk and they were on top of it right away. The beach was beautiful couldn't help but take a swim.Front desk very helpful to call me a cab appreciated that.