Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view room

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: We will would like to come back. Liked pretty much everything
Cons: To have maybe some meals included
Location: Near Hamilton 20 minutes by cab and walking distance to a local grocery store
We loved our time at the hotel, had a lot of character. We were sad a the weather a bit. But will come back in the summer months for more site seeing. The staff was excellent very friendly similar to the staff we had on a cruise. Even though it was slow season we did not feel like we were intruding which was very nice. Some of the cleaning staff let us see a larger room which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Philadelphia

Elbow Beach in November

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed all aspects of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A great beach, a short taxi ride to Hamilton and a quick trip to the Gibbs Lighthouse and more amazing, private beaches.
My wife and I visited Elbow Beach in November and could not have been happier. Our cottage overlooked the ocean and was within a few steps of the restaurant and the pool. November is not a busy time for the island so we enjoyed having the place to ourselves. The staff was terrific and very accommodating. We ate at several of the restaurants and enjoyed room service, all were excellent. It's Bermuda so everything is expensive, but November is a perfect time to get away, especially if you live in the Northeast and can easily get away from the cold weather in less than two hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theresa from New York

Sweet Getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really loved my room even though it smelled a little musty.For two days they forgot to give me wash cloths that really ticked me off called front desk and they were on top of it right away. The beach was beautiful couldn't help but take a swim.Front desk very helpful to call me a cab appreciated that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from NJ

Great Service

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The quality of service was outstanding. The staff was so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The good, the bad and the ugly...and the great.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The room, the staff, the location, the beach.
Cons: Most expensive drinks on the island are at this hotel.
Location: Great location, convenient to everything Bermuda has to offer. Much better than being stuck at one end or the other.
Arrival is a surprise...the hotel itself has been shut down for 3 or 4 years (someone said "mold") and the lobby (nice) is attached to the hotel but it has no effect on where the occupiable rooms are...they are in several other buildings scattered about the property. The staff is immediately on top of things, very cordial and responsive to every request...the room was luxurious, clean and extremely comfortable...and a short walk from the fabulous beach. Great location in the middle of Bermuda and we would return without hesitation but there is a dark side: No one told us about the $50.00 a day "gratuity" charge (on top of the 17% they add to every food/drink bill) and the food and drinks were reasonable quality but very pricey! My recommendation is to stay here, enjoy the fabulous beach and accomodation and eat/drink elsewhere...and remember, you're on vacation so be prepared to spend.
2 out of 5
by Miles from Canada

What a waste of a world class beach!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The beach and the restaurants when it's not raining.
They don't tell you but the storied hotel in the photographs hasn't been in use for about 5 years, The only restaurants are on the beach and in inclement weather (a regular pattern of life in Bermuda) they are virtually inaccessible and downright uncomfortable. The management of the restaurants is outsourced and the staff are very pleasant and competent. The room service is very poor and perhaps they should outsource that too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from New York

Moped accident

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Clean, neat and beautiful.
Cons: Less hills.
Location: Beaches, restaurants and beautiful views.
Unfortunately I only enjoyed two days of my seven day vacation due to the moped accident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from NJ

Amazing Experience!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The staff on the entire resort were amazing and so helpful and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: Open the main hotel back up!
Location: We went to Hamilton, the Crystal Caves and the aquarium.
This was our first trip to Bermuda and I cannot wait to get back!