Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel with amazing pool

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We can recommend the 1 bedroom suite. Newly renovated, with balcony, gorgeous harbour/marina views, very spacious and beautiful marble bathroom. Staff make you feel very special and welcome. Free shuttle to private beach club. Just stunning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice large hotel in Hamilton

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Stayed in the Bermudiana. Nice clean room. Some onsite amenities under construction. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is not on the beach. Shuttle service will take you the full-service Princess Beach Club nearby. Hamilton location convenient to dining options and ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation in Bermuda

Posted Jul 11, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed a delightful experience at the Fairmont Princess in Hamilton, Bermuda. Each and every member of the staff that we met were courteous, friendly, gracious and helpful. The room was clean, well kept and the newly renovated facilities were great. We took an opportunity to eat at each of the restaurants in the hotel and enjoyed each - the service was great! As it had been a number of years since we had previously been to Bermuda, we found the concierge to be most helpful to guiding us toward an enjoyable experience each and every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Ambience, location, amenities, service. Beautiful property - landscaping, swimming pools, ocean views were stunning.
Cons: Quality of rooms (rooms are ordinary relative to their the high price)
Very good hotel. Enjoyed my stay. ..................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great classic hotel, recently renovated.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: We liked its location, the friendly staff, and the wonderful renovations.
Location: Located within walking distance to the city of Hamilton and to the ferry station. The ferries provide transportation to other sightseeing locations.
Wonderful experience! We stayed in one of the Gold rooms with a beautiful view of the harbor. The amenities and staff in the gold lounge were outstanding. The food in the two new restaurants (Marcus and the 1609) was excellent. The infinity pool overlooks the ocean and had nice shaded lounge areas. The hotel also has a free shuttle to its private beach with new facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Lovely hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Location: within walking distance of downtown. Beach & water activities easy to access.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay . Hotel staff was very hospitable. Grounds and infinity pool were beautiful. Easy walking to downtown shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very nice hotel near downtown Hamilton

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Excellent hotel and staff. Renovations have recently been completed. Excellent restaurants including one owned by Marcus Samuelson. The Princess Hotel is a very short walk into downtown Hamilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel within the city of Hamilton

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Loved our room with a balcony and beautiful view of the harbor; Loved the infinity pool
Cons: The main restaurant was very expensive and the food was not good. However, new restaurants are scheduled to open in a month or so No night life
Went for 3 nights with my adult daughter during April school vacation week- it was very relaxing, which is what she wanted as a teacher in a stressful job. The setting of the infinity pool and outdoor restaurant is exceptionally beautiful. Entire hotel staff unbelievably friendly and helpful. Not an issue for us, but might be for some- little to no night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel, courteous staff, very pricey.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: We loved the cleanliness and helpful staff.
Cons: Less expensive eating choices
This hotel is first class and close to downtown Hamilton and ferry. We were pleased with the staff and location. However, I think that for the price, wi-fi should be complimentary for all guests. I object to being charged $14.00 a day after paying over $400 a night. Secondly, there is a coffee shop in which we ate 2 mornings. By 9:00 it was already out of breakfast sandwiches both days. When we asked for a small cup of water so my Mom could take her pills, we were charged $0.50! Are you kidding me? This hotel may be business-friendly, but for someone without an "expense account" it is very pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Courtney B., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of the service and your stay at Hamilton Princess. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here, but are disappointed to hear that you were not made aware of the complimentary wifi access when signing up for the complimentary Fairmont President's Club. We will make note of your concerns and be sure to tell the appropriate staff to make the recommended adjustments. We hope that these small difficulties don't deter you from visiting us again. We thank you so much again. Kind regards, Courtney Sales & Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels