Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

cozy and very comfortable -- staff does all it can

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It felt very authentic and non-touristy - They made you feel like family.
Location: It is right down the street from the main stores in Hamilton, near the bus terminal, near the ferry -- Good restaurants nearby.
Even though it rained for 4 of the 5 days, we managed to have a wonderful vacation. The hotel is well located and the beach they have an arrangement with is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Maine

Wonderful hotel near the center of Town

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Although some drinks are available, It would have been nice to have a minimum of food and juices available after hours in case of emergencies.
Location: The Hotel is in Town and yet away from traffic. Buses can take you wherever you want to go on the Island and the drivers are very nice and helpful.
We spent 6 nights at the Rosedon Hotel this early July and loved it. Interesting, beautiful, bright, elegant and cozy old Hotel, three minutes walk from Downtown and the Ferry Terminal. Beautiful grounds and a staff always ready to help you. Extremely clean and in excellent condition. Very good breakfast, served where you choose to have it and a four O'clock afternoon Tea on the Porch to welcome you back from your excursions. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, MD

What a FANTASTIC Gem!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The charm, the condition of the room, the location, the full breakfast, and the pleasant staff!
Cons: Nothing that we can think of at the moment!
Location: The hotel is located near downtown Hamilton. It is a short walk to shops, eateries, the bus and ferry terminals.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rosedon Hotel. We were in Bermuda celebrating our anniversary and the hotel more than exceeded our expectations! If you are looking for charm and peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle, staying at the Rosedon is an absolute must! The condition of the hotel was just amazing and the décor was beautiful. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and was very helpful in providing info that you needed to navigate around Bermuda. Breakfast was always hot and quickly brought to where you wanted to be served. The location of the Rosedon is also perfect to getting to downtown Hamilton and to taking a ferry to St. George's or the Dockyard. This is definitely a home away from home. When we return to Bermuda, my husband and I will definitely stay at the Rosedon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: walked into Hamilton every evening for dinner; took the ferry to the Dockyards; did a lovely 4 hour taxi tour - wonderful; day trip to Elbow Beach
lovely - what a beautiful island and such amazing people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

The staff was fantastic as usual. We will return!!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The rosedon is a great place for someone who wants that personal touch. The staff is always accommodating and the rooms very pristine!! I love it because they continue to update every time we come and the rooms are like home to me!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Our 3rd Visit to The Rosedon

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything! The pool, surrounded by magnificent gardens, the gorgeous rooms, the breakfast on the porch and the warm & friendly staff!
Cons: Absolutely nothing. It is PERFECT!
Location: It is downtown, around the corner from Front St & all the restaurants & night life -Harbour Night was bursting with craft booths & food!
Haing been to Bermuda over a dozen times, at large & small hotels and guest houses, The Rosedon is clearly the finest small hotel on the island. This was our 3rd vacation there and we plan to visit each year, to recapture the complete delight of this luxurious old grand hotel, built in 1906.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenkintown, PA

Elegant, Old Bermuda Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown is amazing all while making you feel as though you have stepped back in time to a wonderful, elegant manor from Bermuda of old.
Cons: A sparrow eradicator on the front porch.
Location: Downtown Hamilton. Across the street from the nouveau riche-lovers hotel, the Princess. Blech.
This hotel is more of a Manor than a hotel but the rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable. We had stayed with our two kids and enjoyed the pool, the grounds, the high tea served at 4p as well as the breakfast delivered to our room by the wonderful hotel staff. Friendly, romantic, and a horticulturists dream. Plan a night or a weekend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great Experience!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Attentive staff, breakfast served by the pool or on the veranda, beautiful grounds, afternoon tee, and Swizzle Party!
Location: Walk to Hamilton for dinner in the many restaurants!
We just finished a week-long stay at the Rosedon and had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient to restaurants and public transport

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: See the above.
Location: See the above
Rosedon is a small hotel, with a lot of class. The building is very well maintained, and the grounds are manicured. Staff is very attentive. The hotel is within walking distance of most of the best restaurants and pubs in Hamilton, the main town in Bermuda. Bermuda has an excellent public transportation system, consisting of a bus and ferry service, which will take you to any part of the island. Rosedon is within easy walking distance of the bus and ferry terminals. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: walking distance to town and restaurants felt at home and so comfortable
It was a wonderful stay - so relaxing and so much better than the big hotels - will be back with no question