Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Signature

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My signature room had an old CRT TV which I thought was not in key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Ajax, Ontario Canada

Four days vacation

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and organized
Cons: Add more staff on Sundays between 1-4PM
Location: Visited the shops and restaurants within a 2 km radius. Visited St. George as well.
Family vacation with my daughter; stayed at the Hamilton loc. Visited the Southampton loc. as well. Enjoyable, the staff was professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Louisville KY

Close to town but not in town -- quiet

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Better informed staff for hotel amenities
Location: Close to ferries, central bus station, shops and restaurants
Well kept older hotel, we had a room with a 8ft deep balcony which allowed us to sit and look out over the harbor. The food was very good and reasonably priced - for Bermuda - 17% gratuity added. Short walk to Hamilton for shopping and restaurants. There is a regular ferry trip to a sister hotel, with more amenities for families. There is also and excellent 18 hole par 3 course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
It was my second visit this year and the facilities at the hotel were of great assistance in enabling me to enjoy my holiday in Bermuda. I am looking forward to making my third visit in due course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Everyone was nice and friendly.Everything was good except poor tv channels and the cable did work well.We were close to downtown the bus and ferry .The was not the best was to a city view but view was mostly the air condition vents.But overall a good trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Central location. Great view over the channel. We loved sitting in the chairs overlooking the water at night or in the morning.
Cons: The room could have used a few updates, but overall it was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Staying at the Hamilton Princess was a great central location. It was easy to hop on the bus or ferry to get to another part of the island. It was also easy to walk to the bars and restaurants. The ferry ride to the South Hampton princess was very nice and it was great to have access to all their amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the heart of Hamilton, ferry to south

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Classy hotel, room service in the morning, news paper delivered. Nice bar in the lobby and by poolside, ferry over to princess south, shuttle over to beaches, smatts scooter rental next door.fine restaurants right in town of Hamilton. Oh, by the way, nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from MA

12Oct2013 to 19Oct2013

Posted Oct 20, 2013
There was ongoing construction that included pile driving (very noisy) that began in the morning that we were not made aware of when we made reservations. No pool side food or beverage service and poor service in the resteraunt. We have been attending this hotel for many years and based on this visit we would not recommend this hotel based on the ongoing construction, cost of room rates (not discounted) and poor service. I hope this improves because has been a nice hotel in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Centerville, MA

Nice hotel close to town.... Went "off season".

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Location: Little right up the street. Never had to pay for a taxi or wait for anything.
Very clean and friendly Island. Locals very willing to help. Food is expensive but gratuity is included in the bill.