Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, NJ

Great views, friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel had great views and the staff were very friendly. We didn't get a room to our liking at first, but the desk manager went put of his way to get is a room we liked. We would definitely recommend this hotel. The restaurants on the premise are execellent but pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Amazing place on earth to visit, explore & enjoy.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The best addition to beautifully located, well maintain hotel is a complimentary ferry from Southampton to Hamilton. It is a great and safe ride.
Cons: None, all was excellent and everyone was very helpful.
Location: Hotel is located on the hill but there is a trolley or a shuttle bus which will take you anywhere in the property for free. Runs every 15 minutes.
We were visiting Bermuda recently and we would recommend it to anyone who would like to see if Bermuda Triangle exists.Transportation is very easy on the island because as a tourist you can't rent a car, just a scooter or bicycle. It is a walking distance from the hotel to the Gibbs Hill lighthouse (bus can drop you off at the end of the property and then you can walk about 15 minutes).The view from the top is breathtaking. Ferry to Hamilton leaves from Waterlot at 9:00 am. Also keep in mind that ferry is complimentary when you stay in Fairmont Hotel. Royal Naval Dockyard is about 30 minutes by bus (tokens for the bus are available at the hotel). Horseshoe Beach is a small beach but nice and clean (take a trolley or shuttle bus to get there; if you would like to explore more beaches exit at the Horseshoe Beach and go through the gate across from the tennis court and you can walk for hours from one beach to another. Water is so clean that you can see blue fishes if they are in the area. You can climb rocks and see the turquoise water from above. Ocean Club Restaurant and Horseshoe Beach it is the same bus stop. Another great restaurant is Gulf Stream (further from the hotel) but inside the hotel you can try Jasmine Restaurant which is also very good or the room service. We did explore the whole island quickly one day by taxi and our driver Clinton was excellent driver and tour guide. Rum is cheaper at the airport but small bottles are only available at the store in Hamilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma

nice resort wih plenty of amenities to do

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The location and the size of the rooms.
Location: Shopping at near by Hamilton
Nice resort with a very nice staff of employees, everyone continued to greet you with a smile and welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Best time ever!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Wish the Ferry going into to Hamilton could have a few more departure and return times.
Location: Easy to take public transportation.
Visited Fiarmont Southhampton 2 years ago and had a wonderful time. This time was even better since they had so many actives going on for EASTER Weekend. Won't wait another 2 years before I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Staff was very attentive and friendly. Shuttle service was available for transport to beach, restaurants, local bus stops. Taxis were always available. Rooms were very clean and beds were awesome. Food and drinks were expensive but overall our stay was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Carlita, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm so pleased to hear our staff were friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities. We hope to welcome you back to sunny Bermuda again soon. Best, Carlita Lodge Marketing & Communications Manager The Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel room is very comfortable. One disappoint is the view from the room. I booked a ocean view room but what I was given is a room with view of the partial sea but not ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Carlita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review, I am sorry that your room did not live up to your expectations. You can see the ocean on two sides of the property (Bermuda is a very small, narrow island surrounded by ocean water) while other views are lighthouse & golf course. I hope on future visits we are better able to accommodate your preferences. Thanks again for the feedback. Best, Carlita Lodge Marketing & Communications Manager The Fairmont Southampton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Food terrible and too expensive. Staff poorly trained and some with bad attitudes, especially one waiter in particular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Carlita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback, I am disappointed to hear you were dissatisfied with out F&B. The cost of food in Bermuda is reflective of the reality of operating from a remote island destination where all items must be imported. I am very sorry that our staff had bad attitudes, that is certainly not up to our standards. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Carlita Lodge Marketing & Communications Manager The Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Our family spent a week there and it was everything and more than we expected. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and in a great location. All restaurants were excellent. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel staff is some of the friendliest we have ever encountered. Every need was met and they went above and beyond to ensure that. I would definitely stay at the Fairmont Southampton next time I visit Bermuda!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Carlita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review, I am so happy to hear you had a great week-long vacation with us and enjoyed our staff's friendly hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Carlita Lodge Marketing & Communications Manager The Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice location & facility

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Nice facility, great staff. Enjoyed beach, easy to get around by trolly. Restaurants are excellent.concierge staff was very helpful. I wll definitely recommend to family& friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Carlita, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your visit, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, especially the friendly staff. It's great that the complimentary shuttles were convenient and you enjoyed the high-quality food & beverage options. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best, Carlita Lodge Marketing & Communications Manager The Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom whs, nj

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The views are awesome. Their private beach is great! Horseshoe beach is next to their private beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Carlita, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your view and the proximity to the world-famous Horseshoe Bay Beach! We hope to welcome you back to sunny Bermuda again soon. Sincerely, Carlita Lodge Marketing & Communications Manager The Fairmont Southampton