Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Tfrom Boston

Great Family Vacation Resort (and Spa)

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the largest hotel on Island and does not pretend otherwise. Easy access to private beach with full service onsite (cabana restaurant, servers walking beach, scuba/snorkeling/kayak). The waves are very soft due to rock formations so great for kids to swim creating small inlets with your own 30 ft beach :-) in surrounding areas that are reachable via kayak. Biggest opportunity is lack of consistency with service. Servers on beach and poolside were great, but service in Newport Gastropub was extremely bad, they smiled and were nice, but invisible. You can get great nightly rates but prices of food onsite and other amenities are all extra, i.e. Gym Access, so I recommend looking at packages that include breakfast, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom New York, New York

Nice hotel, close to beaches with lots to do.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Proximity, staff, activities
Cons: N/a
Location: Beaches, jet skis, walking trails, ferry rides,etc.
Great room, staff and grounds. Everyone is very helpful and willing to take the time to answer any questions you may have. Con: the prices can be a bit on the expensive side. Be prepared to get hit over the head on that,....$4- 12 oz Coke!, $16- turkey sandwich, $3- banana. My recommendation would be to bring some snacks with you or when you leave the hotel to explore the island, have your taxi bring you by a food mart to stock up in order to not waste too much money on small items like granola bars! Other than the prices, we had a great time. (I've been to Hawaii, thought these prices were higher!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Hotel made Bermuda a paradise.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Everything was perfect at this Hotel even the smell of the soap and shampoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mel

Nice location. Clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Location, beautiful place. Great restaurants
Cons: Music at the pool area
Location: Great beach close to good restaurants. Great location Away from the hustle and bustle quiet.
Doorman rude. Made us miss our car service To airport. Everything else wonderful. A big expensive. Meal plan ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with close commute to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Location: Golfing, jet skiing, take the free fairy shuttle to downtown Hamilton to shop or relax by the pool and or beach while getting served lunch or drinks.
This was the perfect spot for our honeymoon and or family Vacation. Great place to relax and or tour. One of my favorite things about the hotel is the nice service and the activities booklet with all the events going on both on the hotel property and on the island. Each day we would look at the booklet and decide what we were doing for the day. My husband and I decided to stay here for our honeymoon and we loved it so much I believe my whole family wants to vacation there next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean - Friendly - and Beautiful

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel puts you in your own environment
Location: great pools on the property and the shuttle takes you to your own private beach
The hotel was very clean and our room was ready for us as soon as we checked in. If you stay the sixth floor is a must !!! High tea and breakfast were great ! You were able to pour your own drinks and the staff treats you like royalty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Very nice hotel, but the service is bad.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
The hotel is pretty nice. The facilities and the room were nice. However, we were disappointed with the service. Among other things, the hotel is full of business people on conferences, and it caters to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom West Hartford, CT

Another great stay in Bermuda

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love the Southampton Fairmont hotel in Bermuda. Food was very good yet, what we enjoyed the most was the fact that it is right next to the Horseshoe Bay Public Beach, which is one of the best you'll ever see. Moreover, we made good use of the workout area and Williowstream Spa. ( The massages and other services are too expensive but, the quality of the services are very good) Nothing better that a good steam and shower after a day at the beach. The only negative was that the hotel beach was nothing compared to Horseshoe Bay but, at the end of the day, if you just wanted to sun or read, the lounge chairs they have are great. All have cabana like cover and so you can limit the sun you get. Lastly, try to book a room on the 4th floor and up for they are more recently renovated.