Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Washington, DC, USA

Great hotel for an anniversary

Posted Sep 28, 2012
This was an anniversary trip for my wife and me. We were extremely pleased with our hotel accommodations which included the hotel, room, view, cleanliness, staff expertise, friendliness and service. We also were pleased with the variety of dining experiences and number of dining areas on the 100 acre property itself. We especially enjoyed the private beach and swimming. The trolleys are free and will take you anywhere on the property such as beach, golf, dining, etc.. While we stayed at the Fairmont South Hampton, we always had the option (free) to take the Ferry between South Hampton and their sister Fairmont in Hamilton. This gave the best of both worlds and allowed one to use the amenities at both Fairmont hotels. Overall, we had a delightful stay and would definitively go again. Business travelers and family would also enjoy the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Fall Gem

Posted Sep 28, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The room was comfortable but there was some elevator noise and staff had to fix the TV twice (which they did very quickly and amiably). We would also have appreciated some additional dining options for breakfast. Besides these minor issues, we certainly plan to try to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Maryland

Nice access to one of Bermuda's top beach !

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Majority of employees at hotel went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Only setback was view from our room. It overlooked roof top and trash collection area. Ould not enjoy sitting on our balcony due to smell. Called front desk to have room changed and was told that's what we paid for and that there were no other rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Overall, a great hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Private beach was amazing!
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Central location. $20 cab ride to downtown Hamilton
Great hotel and the rooms are well kept. The housekeeping service was excellent. Restaurant service was a little slow and the continental breakfast was pretty scarce. The pool could use some maintenance. Overall a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway.

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Hotel was nice. Rooms were well keep and clean. Great beach! The pool area needed some work, it was a little run down and not what I would think would be a Fairmont standard. Try the Johnny Cakes at the breakfast buffet they are YUM!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

experience

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Great hotel and a wonderful experience. Bermuda is the most amazing island ive been too and to visit Bermuda with great service, complements of Fairmount, makes your stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

We would stay here every visit to Bermuda!

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: The staff on the concierge level was friendly & interested in our stay!
The staff was extremely friendly & helpful at all levels. We stayed on the Concierge Gold Level and it was great. The room was clean and a decent size. The breakfast was delicious & the servers were so interested in making sure everyone was enjoying their island. The only thing that needed improving were the appetizers during the Gold happy hour time. All other expectations were exceeded! I would stay again and recommend to all. Although you have to take a short shuttle to beach, the beach was spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlene from Scituate, MA

Great spot for a Bermuda getaway!

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and wonderful beach and restaurants.
Cons: Noise from service elevator adjacent to our room, which kept me awake.
Location: Good location for the beautiful beach and easy to catch the bus or ferry into Hamilton.
This is my third time staying at this property. I've always enjoyed it there. My only complaint was that we were in room 476, which was right next to a service elevator that was a noisy all thru the night. Sitting out on our balcony wasn't pleasant either with the noise of all the air conditioning units and other equipment outside of that wing. I didn't encounter either of these annoyances on my prior visits when I was in the other wings. Aside from that, it was great. We ate at the beach, Waterlot, Jasmine and Windows and found them all wonderful. We took advantage of the shuttles to the beach and down to the dock. Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulina

Beautiful Location

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodations outstanding. Transportation to every trip we wanted to do from beach trolley to restaurant trolley, buses and taxis. Will definitely recommend and plan on going back next year!