Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time , but not the last

Posted Aug 29, 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful vacation in Bermuda and will definitly go back and of course we will be staying at the Fairmont Southhampton. the staff was wonderful, we have never stayed at a hotel that was so clean and the staff was so nice and pleasant and helpful when we needed something. The beach BBQ was alot of fun.There isn't anything negative I can say. It was just a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iliafrom Nazareth, PA

Nice hotel with nice views

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful staff, trolley to the beach and back, overall good looking property.
Cons: Internet is 14 dollars a day minimum - come on, guys.
Location: Nice beaches, both private and public nearby. Church beach not too far - great place to watch the marine life. Ferry to Hamilton, restorants, bars.
Very pleased. Convenient access to the beach, plenty of transportation. Nice clean rooms. Food on the expensive side though, but many other places are within reach. Very good for a relaxed vacation, families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernestfrom New York

Outrageously expensive hotel/mediocre service

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
A luxury hotel in a beautiful setting-- When making our reservations about 3-months in advance of our trip, I notified the Hotel that we were celebrating our 25th anniversary alongside of our children. We took our vows in Hamilton's City Hall 25 years ago. The hotel promised something special for that day. Upon our arrival, I reminded the clerk of our anniversary.. She "noted" it reassuring that it would be made"memorable".. Our special day came and went--"NADA" from hotel. We needed to call the front desk 3 times before our luggage was delivered to our room (2 hours after arrival).. Scary when we were asked to "describe" the luggage after the second call! The meals at the hotel were outrageously priced (yogurt parfait $14.00!) The staff was friendly enough; however housekeeping did not appear on at least 2 days--we had to remind them to send us toiletries ..At the pool restaurant asking that a drink be made "strong" enabled the waitress to tag on an extra $10 charge to a $14 drink! $24 for an over-iced 8 oz drink!! Upon questioning the manager "argued" that it was valid! This is a big resort that when filled up with families can seem like a theme park resort! Bermuda was not experienced with the same sense of serenity recalled 25 years ago at a much smaller, less acclaimed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimfrom NC

Wonderful Views!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Location: The location of the hotel puts in the middle of the island and one end you have the Dock Yard and the other end you have St George.
This hotel staff was great from check-in to check-out. They have the best views on the island. Easy access to the beach and great resturants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richfrom Maine

Wonderful spot, great service.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful beach, beautiful rooms, food was excellent. We read that the beach was a long walk from the hotel. Although true, there is frequent transportation provided by the hotel avoid the walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaurfrom Toronto

the beach was amazing very beautiful.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location was excellent.
Cons: The hotel should have special offers.
The hotel was very clean and the staff were really friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel should have free breakfast for the customers. Breakfast was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bert & Jimfrom CT

Still Great After All These Years

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Restaurants, live music, beach & pool, beautiful room and balcony.
Cons: Not enough dresser drawers to unpack suitcases. Three small drawers inadequate. Had to stack clothes on the ironing board. Nice full closet though.
Location: Also could use more sidewalks for walking the grounds. Location super for views of ocean, bays and harbor, Hamilton, Light House and golf course.
Returned after 35 years, wonderful facility and staff. Best place to stay in Bermuda. Great location and very nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Cons: Larger outdoor pool and a restaurant with "cheaper" food.
Location: Everything is right at your fingertips or a trolley ride away!
We had a wonderful experience. Nice staff, great restaurants (although pricey), and a great private beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice!

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
wow! i felt like a princess, from the moment I walked in. I was told to go to the 6th floor to check in, instead of the regular front desk. I was upgraded to the Gold level, somehow. And i got plenty of treats, by staying there. I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L Lfrom Delaware

Fun trip for family with teenaged boys

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Everything.
We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel's private beach, just a short ride on the hotel's complementary shuttle. Renting kayaks and swimming in East Whale Bay. The hotel's all par 3's golf course was challenging. We even got to play 6 holes in the "Glow-in-the-Dark" golf challenge. We rode the complimentary shuttle the other direction to the dock where the hotel's private ferry took us to their sister hotel, at the edge of the town of Hamilton where we shopped for souvenirs. We swam in the pool and had drinks poolside. The hotel is pricey, but worth it.