Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Newark, DE

Outstanding hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was the best I've ever encountered.
Cons: It would be nice if they could include more prices for things such as in room drinks, snacks, etc. We weren't sure if they were free or $20.
Location: The Newport gastropub was outstanding! Highly recommend. Also ask the concierge about the Hidden Gems Eco Tour. Best value on the entire island!
From the amenities to the staff - the entire experience was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lillian from Canada

Nice Hotel, but, quite dated.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the atmosphere of the facility and we truly enjoyed Bermuda.
We arrived and were told to wait for our room and that it was being cleaned. We sat in the bar for 2 hours, and then finally went to the room, where the maid said that no one had told her to clean the room. There seems to be a communication issue in the hotel. Overall great trip, great hotel, but, 35 minutes from Hamilton by ferry boat. The Water Lot Restaurant is nice, but VERY expensive and no private seating. If I am paying $70.00 for a steak and $10.00 for each side, I would like to have intimate dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from New Jersey

Wonderful Place to Stay in Bermuda

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The harbor view from our room was amazing. The ammenities were excellent.
Cons: More direction upon check-in would be helpful. Although check-in was quick, we couldn't even find the elevator to get to our room.
Location: The location, on a hill in Bermuda affords awesome views. The private beach is beautiful.
Visited Bermuda for a long weekend. The weather was perfect so we were able to enjoy the beach and the pool. The staff all took great care to meet our needs. The restaurant food was good. Several times they substitued different kinds of liquor for what was advertised on the menu, so of course we began to think it was a Jasmine Lounge scam. Other then that it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Fairfax, VA

Four Day Get-Away

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet and secluded on a hill overlooking water from both sides. We had an ocean view room.
Cons: Free internet access.
Location: Obviously golf, beach, caves and the list goes on and on.
Enjoyed our four day get away at the Southhampton. Loved the property and would have enjoyed it more had the weather been better. None-the-less the facilities were well maintained and the hotel staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rasafi from Toronto

Great staff and nice beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The staff are great at the Fairmont Southampton but parts of the hotel are pretty tired. Food is mostly very good overall but somewhat on the pricey side, especially drinks, even for Bermuda. The beach is very nice and you can walk to an adjacent beach that is one of the most beautiful anywhere. The private hotel beach could do with a bit more grooming however. No indoor pool use during the day for non-spa users which is somewhat annoying when the weather is not good. The hotel was built in the 70's and it looks and feels it. We did enjoy ourselves during our stay and will carry fond memories of the people, pink sands and turquoise waters of Bermuda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to beach, beautiful setting

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Setting is beautiful and staff was ALL very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms. Most of the rooms with the better view went empty, yet we weren't offered an upgrade, which would have been incentive to return
Location: Hotel is a bit out of the way, but not a problem. The hotel shuttles take you down the big hill, where you can catch a bus. Valet also arranges cabs
The hotel is beautiful on the surface, but our room did not meet our expectations. There was food under the bed from previous guest, and the air conditioner did not work. The thermostat actually had a handwritten note indicating it was not accurate. The restaurants were very pricey (not a big surprise), but it was disappointing when my daughter received a can of diet coke which had expired TWO years ago. The waiter did the right thing, and adjusted the bill; however, it made us question how such a mistake could be made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilyn from North Carolina

Lovely hotel, but very pricey

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Beautifully renovated, every attention to detail was made; staff was incredible.
Cons: They should not permit spring breakers into this hotel.
Location: It was a bit isolated, but many things werfe accessible by trolley and/or bs.
Hotel was great -- very luxe, but a bit pricey (though everything in Bermuda is).The only bad part was that our next door neighbors were a group of DISRESPECTFUL college students on spring break - that consistently woke us in the wee hours of the morning. This was unacceptable and though we voiced our complaints to management, their efforts to stop the noise went unheeded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from PA

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
2nd stay. Convenient shuttle to beach. All staff were very friendly. Short on servers in Jasmine. Excellent food at Bacci's. Expensive overall. Need more reasonable dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from O

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
2nd stay. Convenient shuttle to beach. All staff were very friendly. Short on servers in Jasmine. Excellent food at Bacci's. Expensive overall. Need more reasonable dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L D from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful beach with pink sands & turquoise water

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel is clean with very friendly staff. Hotel recommended.
Location: Will definitely comeback to Bermuda.
Beautiful beach with clear, calm waters and pinkish sands (actually true). Bermuda is so clean compared to other Carribean countries, safe. Locals are nice. Frequent shuttle to private beach and adjacent (famous) Horseshoe beach, fine restaurants and to local bus transportation to nearby Sommerset and Dockyard. Ferry to Hamilton is a nice visit. From there, 40 mins bus to St. George. Food is very expensive. It is to be expected as Bermuda is an isolated island where goods are imported. Best to go grocery shopping for snacks when you visit Hamilton.