Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Nice hotel with lovely views

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The views, luxury room & friendly staff.
Cons: More vegetarian choices on the menus & having a golf course at the hotel it would have been nice to have had a complimentary round of gold for guests.
Location: A little way from the capital. There were free shuttles buses from the hotel to the main road & the beach up till midnight.
The hotel was very nice & clean and in a lovely position high up on the island. The rooms were very clean & roomy & comfortable. We had the room cleaned and towels changed twice a day. The staff were very polite & friendly. The buffet breakfasts were good. The major complaint with us both being vegetarians the vegetarian options on the menus at the restaurants at the hotel were very limited - some of them did not provide any!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms and staff were wonderful. Great beach!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Would highly recommend staying here and staying on the 6th floor. Great service and the extras are worth it. Beautiful beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Fairmont luxury in Bermuda

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean, with nice d├ęcor and the view was stunning. The wide range of restaurants on the property was a definite plus.
Location: We spent most of our time on the property but did venture just behind where there was a beautiful long beach with breath taking scenery.
My husband and I spent 3 nights in Bermuda. The Fairmont did not disappoint. We arrived well before the posted check in time and were promptly checked in and given a lovely upgrade with a view of the ocean. We were also surprised to find out that we had a buffet breakfast included daily. The breakfast was cold but included fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and pastries, and was served outside overlooking the beach and ocean. The food and drink in the restaurants were pricey but there was an excellent selection and we enjoyed everything we ordered. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The selection of sea food at the Ocean club was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Bermuda is paradise. Great hotel. Has everything. Good service. Great amenities. Good food. Generous rooms. Rent a scooter and fall in love.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Hotel, love the convenience to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Need to consider re-organizing the way the handle the Hotel Lobby bar.
Location: Location is perfect, great beach access, great access to on resturants
We have stayed at the Fairmont Southampton 4 times, and found it as beautiful this time as in the past. We did not find the Registration Desk Staff or the Conciage Staff to be as professional as they had been in the past. Also, the Jasmine hotel bar is often crowded, and the bar tending staff is extremely slow in providing service, and we feel it in part is due to the fact that they are tending to the bar customers, but also required to provide service to the resturant patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye State

Luxury hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed on the gold floor. It had some nice amenities with food and great breakfasts each morning. We were disappointed with the view and the exterior noise for the price paid. We would have preferred a room at the front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near the beach many restaurant .

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are well kept. The beach is gorgeous. There are many restaurants to choose from. I had a great experience and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best Bermuda Beaches

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Outdoor seating or a terrace overlooking the hotel grounds towards the ocean would have been a big plus for us.
The hotel had great service with easy access to one of the best beaches on Bermuda. My wife and I enjoyed the sun, sand, and light surf at the private beach of the resort. It was also very near to other public beaches that were very private in the mornings. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, making our stay very enjoyable. We would go back again and would recommend the Fairmont Southampton Hotel to others looking for a great place to stay in Bermuda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, ontario

Friendly staff, great food

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The gold level was definitely worth the money! Four food services a day (breakfast, tea, cocktails and dessert) was very convenient for a family with kids. Staff knew us by name and were very friendly. The Waterlot restaurant was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Perfect spot for relaxation

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staffs, the location and the pillows,the food.
Cons:
Location: It it only 25 minutes from Hamilton using their ferry which is complimentary.
There are no words to describe perfection, well thought out accommodation. They invest a lot in order to insure their guests comfort. It is all about the guests. Oh by the way! Fairmont, I love your pillows, my type of pillows.