Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location, quiet spot

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Anniversary trip - great food, staff and beach/location. Not a lot to do at hotel - but fine with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
It was a beautiful resort, with great food and a great beach. They were 30 minutes minutes late chscking us In but gave us an extra hour in the morning before check out. Close to horseshoe bay beach and Gibbs island light house. I love Bermuda!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful setting with friendly staff helping you.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Perfect setting, clean with all of the amenities you could want.
Cons: I would have liked a small restaurant where you could have a light fare if you wanted.
Location: In Southampton so you had to take a bus or taxi to either local restaurants or to the Dockyard or Hamilton or St. Georges.
it was a heavenly setting and relaxing 6 day stay. We loved every minute of it. My wife loved it and called it fabulous. Staff is very polite and breakfasts were wonderful. We did not eat lunch there and only ate 1 dinner there, the BBQ, as we are not that big eaters and only eat very lightly. We ate 2 nights at the Gulfstream down the street and in Hamilton 2 nights at the Hog Penny and the Onion. The facilities are superb and the bus routes are easily accessible at the top of the hill. We toured Bermuda even though it is our 5th visit in 49 years. I wish I had purchased a time share there years ago so we could have visited more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Recommend this Bermudian beach view!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The view is magnificent! It's what keeps us coming back!
Cons: Please solve your ant problem. Spray for these creatures at Coconuts and at your outside breakfast area. Other outdoor eateries do not have this!
Location: The Reefs is located on the southside of the island and is near all the great beaches and Dockyard.
We love the Reefs, and the view keeps us coming back! As this is a small boutique hotel, you will have to allow for variances in service response, taxi management, and expediant front desk check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fantastic long weekend getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Everything - but I would highly recommend a Cliffside room(vs. Poolside) for views and privacy. And the included breakfast is fantastic.
Location: Lighthouse is a must-visit for historic insight about the island and amazing views
The Reefs exceeded my expectations in almost every way. With an incredibly easy flight from Boston, we were on the beach ordering a rum swizzle just after noon. Everyone at the resort was friendly and helpful at all times, and made our trip something to remember. The beachside dining on our last night was delicious, and very romantic. We made one trip outside the resort during our few days, a walk around Southhampton up to the lighthouse. Truly amazing views of the ocean and island in all directions. Highly recommended to all, I felt I needed to write a review after such a great experience. We will be returning as soon as possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wow

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Best romantic place in caribbean. Unbelievable views. Perfect survice. Great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Private beach and restaurants
Location: good location, bus stop across the street
Lovely stay. Rooms were clean, private beach and accomodations were extremely pleasing. Restaurants were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The personable staff.
Location: Near the Gibbs lighthouse and wonderful beaches.
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Everyone seemed to know our name by the second day. I would recommend highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Spectacular View

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It was a beautiful hotel and everyone was friendly.
Location: The location is great. Easy to get to Hamilton and the Dockyard in either direction. Definitely be adventurous and walk to the beaches and coves.
The Reefs was a beautiful hotel. Scenic views from every aspect of the hotel. Staff was courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We had a very nice time, and the beach was awesome!