Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from UK

Nice hotel outside city centre

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: air conditioning in rooms
Location: nothing in immediate vicinity but 15 mins walk to centre of town
Hotel was approx. 15 mins walk from city centre. Hotel staff were pleasant, room was ok. There was no air conditioning in the room and noise from the bus depot next door meant that we couldn't have the window open at night which meant an uncomfortably warm evening. Overall, a fair hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from California

Quiet Comfort close to City Center

Posted Jun 26, 2013
I always stay here when in Bern. It's in a quiet neighborhood served by streetcars and only a 15 minute walk to the train station and World Heritage areas of the city. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Breakfasts offer many great choices, and the restaurant is very convenient and convivial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by European traveler

Not bad if the price is right!!

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked the hotel and it was what we expected. We had two rooms. Room was clean although noisy from the street and no air conditioning. I travel in Europe and know what to expect from European hotels although I was expecting air conditioning. Breakfast was included which is nice. Wouldn't pay over $140 a night..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Coco

Posted Oct 5, 2011
don't mind staying in this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Astoria Swiss Q - value and locale

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
No problems with service, quality and function. Recommend. Easy access via No. 10 bus or No. 3 tram from Berne main station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Big Room and BBC 1&2!

Posted Sep 16, 2011
Enjoyed 2 nights in this pleasant functional hotel. Short walk from the station and main shops, nice large room (with large flat screen TV with BBC 1&2 so we coudl catch the news from home!), nice large bathroom, quiet. Breakfast might have had a bit more choice, but we would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trowbridge

Small basic room, 15 minute walk from old town centre.

Posted Aug 28, 2006
The hotel seemed a little way out of the town centre. 15 min walk to station and 20 the the old town. The room was presentable but small. Shower room small and no safe in the room. Service was very friendly, and breakfast was very good in a nice dining room. Hotel also offers a bar. Location of hotel was in a more residential area, with a block of flats next door. I wouldn't choose this hotel again, i'd try somewhere closer to the old town.