Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

老酒店

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
前台态度非常好,热情亲切,幽默,给我一个巨大且很重的铜钥匙说:给你一个小钥匙。房间干净有点品味,只是是个阁楼,要小心撞脑袋,在老街,非常方便。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Brooklyn, NY

Buyer Beware!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for one night on my honeymoon. Aside from location, I could not be more dissatisfied. The pictures and website are VERY DECEIVING. Perhaps they have one or two nice rooms, but I did NOT receive one. I felt like I was in a cheap motel, not the cute, artsy hotel they make themselves out to be. When I arrived at the hotel, there was a long line, so my husband and I had a drink at the bar while we waited for it to subside. Our mistake, as more people added to the line. By the time the line ended, we checked in and was handed a key by a very curt front desk person. I think it was THE LAST ROOM available - they didn't see me to care that I had booked this more than 8 MONTHS AGO and indicated preference for high up, quiet room due to it being my honemyoon. Seemd first come first serve for room number.. SO, I got a 1st floor (i.e. 2nd floor) room immediately above the bar. NO A/C means having to keep your windows open all day...with a BAR going loud until the wee hours. And, when I walked into my room - I didn't know how to open the windows because there were METAL PLATES over the windows. When I went to complain, my favorite front desk person acted like I was a huge bother to him to explain how to open the windows; and acted insulted when I asked for another room. Unconfortable bed; hairs in washcloth; cheap plastic chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom Manchester

Nice hotel in middle of old town

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I nice hotel / restaurant on the old town street, breakfast selection was a little limited, but I don't think there are many rooms. Hotel has nice decor. Rooms are clean and nice, but could be made better with a kettle and some tea making facilities IMO. Only a lovely 15min walk from train. Right near the Einstein house museum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

エレガントなプチホテル

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: 部屋にポットが置いてないので、コーヒーが飲めなかった。
古い建物の設備を最大限に快適に過ごせるように改装してある。クラシックな内装もエレガントで和むが、部屋は狭いので、気をつけ無いとあちこちにぶつかりそう。 スタッフは、プチホテルらしい親しみやすさで、チェックアウトも融通を聞かせてくれる。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamfrom Ellicott City, MD

Decent, but not what I expected

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was cute and fairly comfortable. I must caveat that this was my first time staying at a non 5-star hotel in Europe. I had read conflicting reviews about air conditioning, but I can confirm that they DO NOT have A/C. Service was fine, but there wasn't much service that they offered. Room is very tiny, and amenities sparse. It was old so it didn't appear too clean. Too expensive for what you get, in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephaniefrom Denver

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was exceptional and the location lovely. We quite enjoyed our stay and would happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom London

Great location, but overpriced

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

auf der suche nach der verlorenen zeit

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
wundervolle momente genossen. aufs entgegenkommendste willkommen geheissen worden.. in diesem haus voller charme ein stück der verlorenen zeit wieder gefunden. vielleicht in der liebe zum detail, vielleicht in der aura des hauses selbst, vielleicht stieg sie aus der berner gerechtigkeitsgasse auf - begeisternd! für den romantischen urlaub eignen sich einzig die getrennten betten nicht wirklich, zumal sie auf rollen stehen - sie neigen dazu, sich auseinander zu bewegen, wenn man zusammenkommen will.. insgesamt aber bleibende erinnerungen mitgenommen von da - und bleibende erinnerungen sind wohl das beste, was man finden kann auf der suche nach der verlorenen zeit.. nicht das letzte mal dagewesen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by helenafrom london

Good location

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and comfy hotel. Recommended