Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 베른

베른역에서 5분거리에 있는 좋은 호텔

Posted Jan 28, 2015
역에서 가깝구요 정말 뷰가 좋습니다. 방도 좋고 넓은 방으로 잡아주었구요 밤에 야경이 정말 좋았습니다. 다만 옆방에 티비소리가 조금들리는게 흠입니다. 그것만 제외하면 매우 만족합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Excellent hotel, close,to,train station

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness, fluency in English, German and French. Room had a nice TV set.
Cons: I really cannot think of anything
Location: Location is excellent for a frugal traveler. Train station and historical sites at walking distance from hotel.
Personnel very polite and helpful. Bilingual staff. Room was very clean, well heated, comfortable. Bathroom very clean and modern. I could walk to the train station in about five minutes. Proximity to station is very heful if you want to visit nearby towns which are very interesting. From train station one can go directly to Zurich international Airport. Train station offers many stores, restaurants, take out food cafes, drugstore. You find there anything you might need. Hotel restaurant is very good, about $40 USD per person for a decent meal and a glass of wine. Breakfast is expensive but there is always instant coffee in the room. You can buy bread, fruit cake, cookies and bring them to hotel and have breakfast in the room.This saves money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, no fitness room

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: Having a fitness room
Good hotel, good restaurant, pleasant staff. However, the TVs didn't work properly and there is no fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

いいホテル

Posted Dec 24, 2014
少し駅から離れてますが、歩いて行けます。 フロントも広く、部屋も広くキレイでした。 オススメです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RUI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bien situé pour visiter

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
L hôtel est bien situé, proche du centre ville, ce qui est très pratique pour visiter la ville. Mais c'est aussi un point négatif car notre chambre donnait sur la rue et on entendait les noctambules qui passaient dans la rue. Demandez une chambre qui donne dans la cour si vous pouvez. Pour le petit déjeuner, j ai beaucoup apprécié avoir du pain sans gluten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Espen Madsenfrom Norway

Nice hotel, a bit noicy street.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, and helpful staff. Lovely room, nice bed, but the pillows were a bit flat. A bit noicy street with drunk people shouting at night and annoying church bells ringing on sunday morning.. but I guess thats out of the staffs hands..:-) If you want peace and quiet, don't get a room with the window out towards the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zetland

City in Bern

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: City location makes it very convenient, all the bases covered for example we forgot our power adapter and they loaned us as many as we need.
Good rate considering it was right in the old-town, small rooms but tidy, with all everything available for a comfortable stay.There is a large shopping store for groceries 50m away which is good for all food and wine needs.