Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

welcome stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: central location to so many activities
Cons: nothing
Location: great swimming complex within the building giving the family 2 and half hours of exhilarating fun. amazing shopping for all ages. good food court
we were made to feel very welcome by the beautiful staff and they made sure we knew where our way around to use the shopping mall food courts and leisure activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from switzerland

Lovely

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Noiseproofing walls , perhaps.
Location: Wonderful options for family or business travellers. Very well connected for road, rail & tram transportation.
We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The staff are warm & friendly. We were surprised and impressed that it was connected to a brilliant shopping mall and indoor waterpark. Although we had plans to explore Bern, we never actually left the complex - it was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from USA

Close to BrĂ¼nnen-West train stop

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, and adjacent to the Bern West mall. The train stop to the HBf is immediately across the plaza. The staff are excellent, and the location is convenient (10 min) by train to the main station and city center. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and in good condition. Power converters are available at front desk on request with a deposit. If you don't want to eat in the hotel, there are several restaurants in the adjacent mall. Recommended, and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Switzerland

Absolutely fantastic, way above expectations

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: I could not fault it
Location: Little bit out of town but easily reachable by local train in 10 mins.
I wasn't expecting much from a Holiday Inn but it was way above what I expected. Perfect condition, not a mark on any wall, facilities superb, great staff, comfortable well equipped room, free internet. Best of all was the restaurant - the food and staff were some of the best I have experienced in a hotel, even some the high end ones. I travel a lot for business and this is genuinely one of the best hotels I have stayed in particularly for the price which is quite modest by Swiss standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mario Bodek from Mexico

Way above my expectations

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
So far, the best Holiday Inn I have stayed ever. The hotel was way above my expectations. A great place to stay for a visit to Bern, just in the front door you have the train that tales you down town in 6 minutes. Highly recomended, also next to a mall with lotes of alternative restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey from Canada

Nice hotel with shopping centre attached.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Free WIFI and the condition of the baby bed.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Upon request they delivered a baby bad to our room with its own matching linens. The room was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GM from London

Easy to get around

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a really good hotel, located inside the shopping centre. Although this has no disadvantages. Car Parking is also on site. Easy to get into Bern, with a tram stop right outside and only 15 minutes into town. Rooms are quiet and with just the right amount of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a stay! Clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Everything.
We spent three nights here. The location is great. A quick 8 minute train ride to Bern. Staying at the hotel gives you 2.5 free hours at the adjacent water park, which was superb! The hotel restaurant staff and food were great! The connected mall had a nice food court, migros (supermarket), movie theaters and great shopping. We were able to take day trips to visit Bern and vicinity one day, Jungfrau/ Interlaken one day and Montreaux/ Lausanne one day and still have time to play at the water park at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com