Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel in a central location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything - staff, location, cleanliness, modern feel
Location: Central Bern - the zytglogge, the bear park, Parliament, cathedral
The staff were professional and caring. The quality of the rooms was perfect and we were very impressed by the overall presentation of the hotel. It was right in the centre of Bern and the ideal spot for our holiday. We had a truly fantastic stay and would definitely love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with convenient access Trams

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was perfect. The only annoyances are that the staff did not inform us of the fact that they charge for breakfasts or about the city tax that has to be paid upon departure. Other than that, the hotel was excellent with a tram stop right outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JH from Northern Europe

New hotel close to the center

Posted Feb 2, 2014
This hotel is very fresh, clean and smart. The staff very nice and accommodating. I would may not call it a romantic hotel but it was very convenient. The breakfast was excellent even to Swiss standard which is very high. I have no hesitation when I recommend the Allegro
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Allegro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As part of a detailed review of historical guest visits and comments, we have read your (though dated) feedback, and thank you for this. Any still relevant comments will definitely be reviewed positively. Kind regards, Janine Rüfenacht Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M from Hong Kong

very beautiful business hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
professional staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Allegro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As part of a detailed review of historical guest visits and comments, we have read your (though dated) feedback, and thank you for this. Any still relevant comments will definitely be reviewed positively. Kind regards, Janine Rüfenacht Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A big shiny hotel right next to the river

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Stayed 3 days. The hotel is absolutely pristine and the service is very professional. For anyone who can afford it, this is a very good hotel indeed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Allegro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As part of a detailed review of historical guest visits and comments, we have read your (though dated) feedback, and thank you for this. Any still relevant comments will definitely be reviewed positively. Kind regards, Janine Rüfenacht Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room had no view; looked onto brick wall. Otherwise a very nice hotel, helfpul staff, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Allegro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As part of a detailed review of historical guest visits and comments, we have read your (though dated) feedback, and thank you for this. Any still relevant comments will definitely be reviewed positively. Kind regards, Janine Rüfenacht Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rail trippers from Bicton WA, Australia

aussie railtrippers

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: modern and clean, helpful at reception
Cons: tv was disgraceful
Location: pleasant walk from rail station and old town
It is a very comfortable, clean hotel but the choice of television in english was awful and 40 swiss francs for more access was far too much.I suppose it may well be intended that you go and gamble of an evening but after a busy day it would have been nice to have had more access than 24 hour news.The hotel restaurant was ok for food but the cheapest bottle of wine was 49 swiss francs.Overall it was a nice hotel and access to the old town via the bridge was pleasant. We caught a taxi to the hotel from the railway station but it is walking distance of about 15 minutes if you can follow a map. Avoid any taxi in Switzerland because they are not as cheap as those in Italy, in fact everything is expensive in Switzerland
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Allegro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As part of a detailed review of historical guest visits and comments, we have read your (though dated) feedback, and thank you for this. Any still relevant comments will definitely be reviewed positively. Kind regards, Janine Rüfenacht Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com