Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location clean

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Everything from location, food, clean room, friendly stuff to the price for the room.
Cons: No. Everything was great.
Location: Couple stops to the old city. We had a nice relaxing night.
Great residential neighbourhood, just a few trolley stops from the old city. Clean room with no extras. We spent one night there - breakfast was included and had everything one can wish for. Staff was super friendly. We parked our car in the garage so we didn't have to deal with the snow. We were completely happy with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. It is vitally important to us, receiving honest feedback from our guests. Furthermore, it is extremely helpful for prospective guests to choose a hotel in Bern. As you may know, we are very sensibly to reviews, negatives as well as positives. It would be our pleasure welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Alpenblick Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, Ca.

Very nice and clean and in a quiet area.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly with all our questions. It is a little out of the way but offers a really nice walk from there to the old town of Bern throufgh the Rose garden. The room was a typical European style hotel room but very comfortable. We were there only one night and the restaurant was not open. Breakfast was great! I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Sami, Thank you for our positive rating and kind feedback. We are glad that you've enjoyed the hospitality of our staff as well as the style of our comfortable rooms and the breakfast. It's nice to hear that you would choose to stay with us again and we would look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Your Hotel Alpenblick Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice design rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with nicely designed rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel am Stadtrand

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Im Hotal gab es die Berncard. Damit konnte man mit der Bahn in die Stadt fahren. Alles schnell zu erreichen. Wunderschöne Altstadt. Bärengraben, Rosengarten alles sehr schön. Hübsche Straßengastronomie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns auf Expedia zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie die Berncard gut verwenden konnten und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüsse Ihr Alpenblick Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laurafrom USA

overnight stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked the uniqueness of the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable. Nice amenities in the room. Had off street parking for a minimal charge. Had a ways to go for sightseeing (downtown area) but train/trolley is nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 旅好きの初老from ベルン

良い立地と朝食

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
バラ園が徒歩数分、トラムの駅に近く、向かいは自衛隊学校と公園と便利で静かで散歩がもできて落ち着く。朝食も美味しい。スタッフも親切。