Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent for tourists

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located right in front of the train station on the main road. Simple hotel yet all that we needed were there, rooms were clean, bath tub, hot water, etc were all perfect. One can easily walk to the square where the historic buildings are and on the way the shops offer all that you may want to buy for gifts etc. The hotel has a restaurant but there is a food court in the station itself, 2 minutes away, where one can get a wide range of good food. The staff were very professional. We got excellent rates from hotels.com. I would recommend it to all budget travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HXZ from Singapore

Hotel located just beside the train station

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Room is not air conditioned, so windows have to be kept open. Thus it can get a little noisy due to the trams passing by.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Miami, FL

Railroad Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
The hotel is located immediately across from the Bern train station. The rooms was so small that luggage could not pass between the bed and wall and anyone much larger than my 160 lbs. would have trouble using the shower. The room had a small balcony overlooking the main street giving a dynamic urban view, but would be quite noisy if left open. The room was clean and the bed adequate. In sum, a classic cheap railroad hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

n Bern

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a small but clean room, adequate for 2 guests. Room layout was functional. Room had all advertised amenities, good wifi, stocked minibar, but mini fridge and pot to boil water for coffee/tea didn't work. Breakfast was usual array of cold breads, meats, cheeses, cereals, etc., and boil your own eggs. The hotel has no onsite parking. Staff suggested parking at the City West garage 3 blocks away, which worked ok. Garage rate was almost SF 30/day. Otherwise, the hotel location was great, within 1 block of the City Walk trail and within easy walking distance of the major sights in central Bern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from NZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: It is very close to the train station. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: The bed was too soft
Location: Bern is a small and nice city. People are friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel Location & rest room
Cons: room location
Location: it was located in front of the Bahnhof so almost facilities you can get there very easily
Location was perfect but I had to pass through the dinning room to get to my room (never seen this structure). but rest room very big and tea pot also like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013
There is nothing special about this place except for its location. It's in a good location for the train station and the old town. It's very expensive for what you get. The toilet didn't flush and the shower didn't drain. The maid walked right into my room without knocking. The wifi didn't work well in the room. It does have a small fridge for mini bar stuff, but I was able to squeeze my stuff in too. The water in the lobby smells awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justin

Convenient to station, restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Public areas in need of repair and cleaning. Hallways pretty rundown
Location: Good location
Rooms small, but clean. Public areas rundown. Internet, but computer couldn't print boarding passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pavel

Close to the railway station, clean but noisy.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Located directly by the railway station this hotel provides all facilities necessary for the business traveler. However lacking AC it can be noisy in summer as opening the window is the only possibility to keep the temperature in reasonable range... Staff is very helpful; breakfast excellent.