Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by avi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anders from Norway

Just okay

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
An old hotel. Not run down or in bad shape, just old and not very pretty to look at. But the room was clean, the staff friendly and the hotel is located very nicely in the middle of Bern, 5 minutes from train station, in a very quiet neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kate from Gloucester, UK

Poor mans travelodge

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Very basic hotel and rooms.....a poor mans travelodge. But very clean and central for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location.. You can walk to anywhere in old Bern very easily. The street side of the hotel can be noisy at night so keep that in mind.The staff was very helpful and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Apple Sauce from Hawaii

Right in the middle of the city center

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was in the great location, right in the middle of the city center and close to everything. The room was big enough and clean. Also the bathroom was huge and there was the bath tub too. Only thing was water didn't get hot and was not able to take shower when I checked in, so I asked to the front desk to fix it. And everything was fine after that. Very convenient location for great price. I will def. recommend to my friends and will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lacking

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel was excellent; right in the heart of Bern, Switzerland, surrounded by shopping, and a short walking distance from the main train station. Unfrotunately, the price was a bit high for a very simplistic room and cold water in the shower. That being said, the hotel was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, rather clean room. No a/c. Close to everything, however, a lot of noise during the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Noisy at night, poor ventilation and no temperature control. But good service and relatively clean.