Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel wad nice, welcoming especially the staffs. The breakfast was well presented and tasted really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Hotel in the center of town

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: - Friendly staff - Close to the train station - Included breakfast - Free upgrade
Cons: My only suggestion would be to add air conditioning to the rooms so that there isn't a need to open the windows at night.
Location: Train station is around the corner. Beautiful restaurant Kornhauskeller is the next building down. Very short walk to the famous clock tower.
This hotel is right in the middle of town, giving you instant access to restaurants, shops and all the top things to see in Bern. It's two streets away from the train station, making it very easy to hop over to other towns for the day. The room itself was nice. Very simple & true to the pictures.I was upgraded on my arrival from a single bed to a king, which was very nice & much appreciated. The included breakfast was a nice touch since costs add up quickly in Switzerland and they offered a selection of basic breakfast choices. They also provide you with a card when you check in which gives you free access to all the public transport within Bern. I didn't use this much, since the city is so small you can walk everywhere, but to my surprise, this card allowed me to take the train and bus needed to get to the airport for my departure. A very welcomed surprise! Unfortunately, there was one thing that made my stay pretty unpleasant. I knew before hand that rooms did not have air conditioning and thought that opening the window would be fine for me. While this did cool the room, being right in the middle of town, having the window open at night, it was simply way too loud to sleep. I normally consider myself very easy going and not bothered by much but this was hard to look past. I slept with earplugs in and a sound machine and still could hear people partying and yelling until the early morning hours. For this reason alone, I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great Location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: Check in time is after 2 pm. One of the staff made us wait until exactly 2 pm before he would assign us a room. Kind of a pain.
Location: An easy walk to the rail station, and to bus and tram stops--so everything to see is convenient. Many shops nearby, and lots of restaurants, too.
Hotel Kreuz is located a comfortable walking distance from the main rail station in Bern, so it was easy to get around Bern. Lots of things to see in the city--and Hotel Kreuz is in the middle of everything. The room was beautifully clean. The breakfast that came with the room was very, very good. All in all, a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Nice hotel, centrally placed

Posted May 13, 2015
Good experience, ticket for free travel on buses and trams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SP

Visit to Bern

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Beds and pillows are nice and clean but too soft
Location: Everything Bern has to offer is walkable from this hotel. Train station is 5 min away. Use the free public transportation if you will
Good location .Reasonable price / performance. Nice staff. Free internet and business center. Quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

ベルン散策にはとても良い場所にある

Posted May 9, 2015
夕方チューリッヒに着いて、そこで一泊しようかと考えていたが、安くて良いホテルもないのでベルンまで(空港から約1時間)きてこのホテルに泊まりました。ベルン駅から歩いてすぐだし、翌日の市内散策しやすいとても良い場所で、コストパフォーマンスも良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location in center of city

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We loved the location and the view from our room of the roof tops and Alps in the distance. The only draw back is that those "quaint" church bells really do chime all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thailand

Good location, clean and spacious room

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Good location, clean and spacious room. Walkable from main station. Fair buffet breakfast,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiesbaden

Sehr zentrales Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Gute Erreichbarkeit; gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
Cons: preisliche Reduzierung der (öffentlichen) Parkplatzkosten (z.Zt. 40,-- SF für 24 Std.)
Location: siehe oben
wir besuchen regelmäßig unseren in Bern arbeitenden Sohn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com