Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seltz

geht so

Posted Dec 12, 2014
für 1-3 Nächte in Ordnung Preis für die Qualität eines Einzelzimmers zu hoch Sehr großes Frühstücks Buffet Super tolles und freundliches Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel in Bern

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for only one night but was very happy with the hotel. My rate included a nice breakfast and the hotel provided a complimentary transit card for Bern trams, buses, etc. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

El persona muy amable. El desayuno muy bien.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo muy bien Lo unico q cambiaria serian las cama
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaydeepfrom Mumbai

Clean, functional hotel close to city center

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, functional hotel, reasonably close from Bern city center (3 tram stops) in a quiet neighborhood. Good breakfast spread. Rooms were quite small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Convenient location, good choice for Bern stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The helpful attitude of the reception staff, the comfortable bed and the quiet at night.
Cons: The deletion of the word motley from the website English description of the garden, it is not motley, it is charming and colorful.
Location: The location is convenient to the city centre, to trams which link with the central transport hub taking you to the bears and the Paul Klee museum.
Conveniently situated within comfortable walking distance from Bern rail station. Good sized, clean, modern room, albeit a small bathroom. Welcoming reception staff, who were most helpful in solving the adaptor problem for charging electronic devices. The free city travel card was a bonus and allowed easy access to the tram only a few metres away from the hotel. Breakfast was very good, would recommend this hotel to other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diegofrom Denver

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the hotel. They included free train/bus pass to travel around Bern during our stay. That made our trip really easy. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way in a less desirable neighbourhood

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Not very good value for money. Lots of noise in the neighbourhood at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

hôtel accueillant à proximité d'une ligne de tram

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: L'architecture d'intérieur est intéressante. On peut également utiliser le patio situé à l'entrée pour boire une bière en fin d'après-midi.
Location: Le quartier n'a rien de très intéressant mais il est localisé non loin du centre situé à proximité de la gare de train et de l'office de tourisme.
Hôtel que je recommande pour un séjour à Berne. Le personnel est accueillant, la chambre est petite mais très fonctionnelle. On peut demander un oreiller supplémentaire. Il n'y a pas malheureusement de bouilloire électrique permettant de faire un café ou une tisane, ce qui peut être gênant en hiver. Le petit-déjeuner est assez varié.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent one night in hotel and really liked it. Tram stop was near enough. Room was nice and clean. Staff was extremely friendly and I just loved the breakfast. It was totally worth of the money I paid. I have nothing to complain about it.