Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Poor Food Choice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Close to the Badminton tournament location.
Choice of food in the restaurant is poor, also there is no notice that restaurant is closed on Sat & Sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

just a few min walk to shopping and bus line

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by khong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas from Germany

Old Hotel well located

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located right in downtown Biel. The building needs to be refurbished but the bed was comfortable and everithing was clean. Breakfast was CHF 20 and althaugh at 9am the dining room was empty I could not find a tables new set.Overal ok for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WF chow

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The stay is comfortable. Room are clean and the bed is comfortable. And service is good. Unfortunately the gym is too small to advertise to have gym facilities. A little misleading.... Only one track mill and 2 bicycle machine. I am a little disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Koni from Zuerich

Rooms not separated enough

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Noises from the neighbor rooms could be heard ways to much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location...but it's a small town

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is walking distance from train station...restaurant is ok....but overpriced...but it's Switzerland after all so no surprise there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel, but Restraunt rather slow

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was fine but I ate with a group of colleagues in the Restaurant and the service was very slow, frankly I think they weren’t up to the job of serving more than a handful which was pity as the food was OK when it arrived (after about 2 hours).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Good value especially for Switzerland. Would stay here again. The only negative is Biel is pretty boring to visit. Recommend staying in Neuchatel if you have to be in the area. I was here for business and had rental car.