Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Makassar , Indonesia

Nice and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
It was a nice and comfortable hotel , convenient for families traveling with young children. They stay free of charge. The rooms are large and clean and dining is very good too. Very near of the tram stop . It takes 10 minutes to arrive to the city center. We enjoy our stay !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Messe & 9 minutes to center

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good but the breakfast service was patchy - coffee machines were frequently either out of water or the coffee waste full. Don't chose the hot milk option and the steam cleaning of the nozzle sprays coffee all over you ! Also the layout of the buffet was a little confusing. Otherwise a most enjoyable stay. Tram direct to the city centre every 4-10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by just another traveler from Switzerland

Novotelicious

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical Novotel -- extremely efficient but well kept room, friendly staff. Location is directly across the street from a tram line, so transportation is convenient. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Canada

Nice business hotel. Good for tourists as well

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: The hotel is a beautiful, short 15 minute walk away from the city centre. You'll love the scenery.
Nice hotel. Very professional staff. The rooms are in excellent condition. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Both well-prepared and a variety of choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zoran from Toronto, Canada

Sofa bed for 4 people in the room

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place charges top CHF for very uncomfortable sofa bed. I cannot believe that this brand cannot accommodate 2 queen beds for families of 4. Otherwise room is clean and well kept. Hotel looks new. Getting to downtown is very easy with the tram (ask at the reception) and about 15min walk back from park with bears.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from London

Very cramped and dirty room

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one night but were very dissapointed with the state of the room. The bedding on the sofa bed was dirty but that was nothing compared to the state of the carpet. The carpet was absolutely filthy. There were also lots of dirty black marks on the wall which were definitely not wear and tear. However, the lady at reception was very helpful and greeted everyone with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Niraj from Oxford UK

good hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is very good hotel with friendly staff. Staff is always happily ready to show extra flexibility to meet customer demands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Cost Effective

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while we toured central and southern Switzerland. It proved to be a good hotel base for exploring Bern (which is a great city!) as long as you don't mind using the tram that stops right outside. Staying here was much more cost-effective than other more centrally-located hotels in Bern, and the accommodations were first class. We also at dinner at the hotel's restaurant, and were quite satisfied with the quality of the food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N from London

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, excellent customer service. They allowed us to even use the hotel kitchen for warming milk / other food items as we were travellling with young kids and the rooms dont have a microwave. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms, a computer in the lobby for use by guests, even some toys for kids. Rooms are a bit small for family of 4 but good enough for 2/3.