Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel without Charm & in Summer - HOT - No A/Con

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by Bern's hot summer temperatures, staying in a hotel without air conditioning. Our room also faced west and the window only opened about 6 inches at most. Also the TV - 60 Channels - one of them in English, which happened to be CNN, the world's most monotonous TV channel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

全体的に良いホテルだが、担当者によっては・・・

Posted Jun 27, 2015
フロントの担当者は非常に感じが良かったが、食事の時の担当者は全員が感じが悪かった。席に座っても良いかも何の案内もなかったので、こちらから座ったら名前を言ってくれないとダメと言われた。最初から対応してもらえればこのように感じが悪い思いはしなかったかと思います。 ホテルは観光というよりビジネスマンが出張で使うホテルですかね。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

Hotel bem posicionado mais antigo e estranho

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: local
Cons: O hotel tem uma ótima varandinha externa que é completamente sub utilizada O hotel poderia dar uma repaginada em sua estrutura
Hotel bem posicionado , mais apesar dos quartos serem amplos , também são bem antigos e por isso com pouco conforto . o meu quarto não tinha box para chuveiro e tinha que tomar banho dividindo o bidê , em uma cortininha de plástico ! Para mim não tinha problema , viagem é assim mesmo , minha esposa é quem realmente ficou decepcionada O hotel poderia dar uma repaginada em sua estrutura , para atender os novos standards da hotelaria mundial - Eles pararam na década de 70/80 !!! É nem estranho mais a recepção é no ultimo andar, algo que depois percebi ser ate comum no região!! Vai entender ???!! O hotel tem uma ótima varandinha externa que é completamente sub utilizada e poderia ser um ponto principal do hotel Não tenho muitas reclamações pois apesar de ficar três dias a região de Florença é tão agitada que o hotel você acaba usando para banho e dormir
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage.
Von außen im Stil der 70er Jahre gehalten und dementsprechend unansprechend ist doch das Innere anscheinend renoviert worden. Mein Einzelzimmer hatte ein ausreichend großes Bett (keine 80-cm breite Liege wie schon oft gesehen) und ein geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Bad. Das Frühstücksbuffet war nichts Besonderes aber recht reichhaltig. Die Freundlichkeit am Empfang war gut, wenn auch das sehr junge Personal manchmal etwas überfordert schien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnstaple, North Devon.

Nice Hotel, perfect location for exploring Bern.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Perfect location, short walk from the train station to the Hotel and a great base to walk & explore the beautiful City of Bern.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind, all was ok.
Location: Lots! So many interesting places/buildings explore eg. Clock Tower, Parliament Building, Cathedral, Corn Exchange, great shopping. Gurten is a must
We travelled with friends for a long weekend to Switzerland to compete in the Bern GP 10 mile running race in May and what an experience it was with over 15,000 runners competing. The race took you basically on a sightseeing tour of the City along cobbled streets and also through woodland. The organisation was amazingly efficient and it literally run like clockwork, fantastic support all the way round. There are so many interesting places to see in Bern, extremely friendly, amazingly clean, fantastic rail and tram network, (free tram/rail tickets given from Hotel up to a certain zone), hence did not see many cars - you just have to be careful to not wonder in front of the trams whilst admiring the scenery! There are hundreds of bars/restaurants to chose from. Flight from Bristol to Geneva, 2 hour train to Bern, (great views of Lake Geneva and mountains), 10 minute walk to Ador Hotel. Get the Bern Guide and go explore, there's something for everyone, energetic or not. Oh and the Swiss chocolate.....leave room in the suitcase!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very close to main train and bus stations

Posted May 10, 2015
I arrived early a few hours and had already walked around as my room is not ready. However When I returned at about 12:30 and saw another traveller also arrived a couple of hours early and able to have his room. The first recepionist insisted that my room would not be ready until 2pm but as I was tired and the senior receptionist arranged a room for me. It would be much nicer if they can be more flexible in arranging the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ei natt på dette hotellet, greitt nok, ikkje altfor imøtekommande personale, men rommet var fint og reint, frukosten var også grei. 7-8 minutt å gå til gamlebyen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean room. Close to train station. Breakfast was good with various food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel vicinissimo alla stazione ferroviaria e al c

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Mi sono trovata molto bene. Ho avuto un soggiorno di lavoro e l'hotel è molto accogliente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bascom from USA

Great stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Small room by American standards but very clean and neat. Can only use one iPad at a time and Internet was slow. Hotel located a 2 minute walk from the train station, a big plus.