Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Super clean, very comfortable

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything was exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Cons: Probably not much the hotel can do at this point, but noise between rooms could be a problem.
We only stayed one night, and had a positive experience. The Inn appeared to be very well run; staff was very friendly, and our room was extra clean and comfortable. Selection at breakfast was limited, but sufficient, and better than average at that price point. The only issue we thought might be a problem is that noise seems to travel uninhibited / amplified between rooms. It wasn't a problem for us but could have been with less considerate neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Cleveland, Ohio

Awesome Place

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. We'd visit again as long as the idiot across the hall from us doesn't come back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Goshen, IN

Clock Tower

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I love staying here. The only thing that would improve this hotel is an exercise room and larger end tables by the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from Missouri

A Nice Surprise

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Completely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Were on our way to Decatur to pick up an RV, but read the reviews of hotels in Decatur and decided to stay in Berne instead. A great town and a really nice hotel! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was clean. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Lombard

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
One nite business stay southeast of Fort Wayne. Staff was super friendly, Hotel and room were spotless. Room decorated in Amish styly furniture, bed had metal head and footboard. Room also had a rocking chair, which I greatly enjoyed. Would stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Alexandria, VA

A nice hotel: simple and clean.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed there 2 nights with my wife and 2 young children. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly. We had no complaints, although we found the hotel's amenities were limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice family owned inn

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and locally owned makes for a comfortable and welcoming stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by marty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randy from Northwest Indiana

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
we really enjoyed our stay! very quaint town, clerk was very friendly, room was perfect! already booked a 2 night stay in the near future. nice to find such a nice hotel off the beaten path!