Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

nice hotel, easy access

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Easy access. Quiet.
Cons: no difficulties
Location: We used Thun as a base of operations for Bern. Bern hotels are too noisy from street. Short train ride to Bern.
We found it easy to access the hotel from the train station on trolley, which stops at the hotel door. Very pleasant staff; excellent breakfast. Clean rooms. Quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

voyage affaire

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Les services et équipements de l’hôtel L’emplacement de l’hôtel La qualité du service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Alphatier, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Merci beaucoup de votre feed-back. Nous nous réjouissons que vous avez passé un bon séjour chez nous et nous espérons de vous accueillir bientôt. Meilleurs salutations, l'équipe d el'alpha thun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Heimeliges Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel war schön, sauber und heimelig. Das Personal sehr nett.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Alphatier, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich im alphaland wohlgefühlt haben. Es würde uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüsse Ihre alphatiere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing room and inflexible staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Friendliness of staff.
I have stayed there before but I must say that my most recent stay was a disappointment. The room was equipped with two beds but was only big enough for one. It was not comfortable to stay there. Additionally, the staff showed now flexibility whatsoever. Tried to check out (well before noon) but was forced to pay one extra night. Tried to get a quiet table during breakfast to have a business meeting but was not at all being helped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

la porte d'entrée de la cabine des douches

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
pas reçu de sdb privée, la porte de la cabine des douches communes s'ouvre vers l'intérieur de la cabine et il n'est pas possible de la refermer derrière soi...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simone from Solothurn

Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Sauber, persönlich, freundlich und ein sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet! Gut gelegen, nahe dem See und Schloss Schadau, die Strasse war nicht allzu laut, ideale und günstige Parkmöglichkeit gleich gegenüber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 所沢市

ツーン駅からバスで5分と近いです。

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: 部屋、バス(浴槽)・トイレ、ベッドが清潔です。 朝食はビュッヘ形式でパン、チーズ、野菜、ミルク、ハム、ヨーグルト他 たくさんの料理が出て美味しかったです。
Cons: 全てがパーフェクトなホテルです。
Location: ツーン市内の旧市街、お城巡り、ツーン湖巡りが楽しめる素晴らしいところです。 ベルンにもインタラーケンオストにも近い(各々30分位)ところです。
部屋は清潔で、快適な2泊でした。受付は誰が出てきても親切。 ツーン湖へ徒歩1分の立地。ベルンにもインターラーケンにも近くて ICEの停車するツーン駅からバスで5分の位置です。ベルンに宿泊予定の 方は静寂なこのホテルをお薦め致します。