Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Lage,

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Top Service, super freundlich, sehr gutes Restaurant, sehr schöne Lage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YUHUAfrom China

perfect 5 stars

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
you cannot ask for more! thanks to Bodmi, you made my vacation like a nice dream. quiet and large hotel room, directly facing the Eiger Mountain. wonderful breakfast, lunch and dinner. easy access to the cable car and a nice walk way (20 minutes) to the railway station. they provided free shuttle bus to pick you up. and at the hotel gate, is the bus station and you can receive a free tour ticket from the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

最高の景色です

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: 素敵な景色とスタッフの暖かな対応
Cons: 部屋に冷蔵庫と湯沸しポットが欲しかったと思いました。
ジュニアスウィートに3連泊しました。駅からはちょっと離れますが、バス停(Bodmi)が目の前で不便ではありません。中腹斜面にあるため、このホテルからの眺望は素晴らしく、ベッターホルンやアイガーなどの山々がきれいに見えます。 そしてオーナーご夫妻を始めスタッフの皆さんはとてもフレンドリーです。周辺の情報を交えた様々な話題で盛り上げてくれました。夕刻の多忙な時間であったにも拘らず、駅までオーナーが迎えに来てくれたり、チェックアウト後にも笑顔で駅まで送って頂くなど、本当に暖かいもてなしでした。是非再訪したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Takakoufrom 英国

素晴らしい絶景

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
グリンデルワルト中心部から高さで100m登り、徒歩15分はかかると思います。駅から荷物がある場合には迎えに来てもらうか、市バスを使わないとかなりしんどいと思います。中心部から少し離れることで、大変に静かで素晴らしい景色の中で宿泊することができました。バルコニー付きの部屋からは2方向に山々が目の前に迫る様です。スタッフは夫婦と思われるオーナーが大変丁寧に接してくれ、旅館の女将のようにキビキビと仕事をしながら何かと声をかけてくれました。レストランもとても美味しく、家族も大変に満足してくれました。車での旅行でしたが駐車場には英国、イタリア、ドイツなど各国のナンバーが。オープンしてちょうど20年が経過したと聞きましたが、部屋も浴室もとても清掃が行き届いており、申し分ないと思います。ホテルの主人に聞くとリピーターが多いというのも納得できました。この周辺はトップシーズンはどこも室料が高いですが、このホテルはまた利用したいと思える内容でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Greatest hospitality. Great view from the room.Need a bit long walk (steep way) to city centre but we could use a local bus (bus stop is just in front of the hotel). Also, there is a free shuttle service to the station (on arrival and departure). We will definitely stay in this hotel when visit Grindelwald again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce Madewellfrom Grindelwald

Alpine Delight

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family had a fantastic stay at Bodmi. The view from our room was beautiful, the breakfast in the morning was substantial and delicious, helping to fuel us for a lot of hiking throughout the day. The owners are very attentive and helpful, friendly staff. The location in Grindelwald was far enough from the city center, which can be very busy, but not too far that a short walk wouldn't take care of. Only negative would be the cost, however,it is a small negative as everything in this area and Switzerland, for that matter, is expensive. Staying at the base of the Monch, Eiger and Jungfrau in Hotel Bodmi was the highlight of our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric

Wunderbar!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location! Staff went out of their way to accommodate our family. We will definitely return. This part of the Swiss alps is one of the most incredible locations on earth. Loved the goats too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Mulhouse, France

Excellent Séjour !

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à l’hôtel Bodmi. L'accueil est très chaleureux et le personnel très serviable . Les chambres familiales sont spacieuses et le restaurant excellent. Il est placé sur les hauteurs de Grindelwald et est donc très calme. Nous y retournerons certainement.