Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Terrible !!!

Posted Jul 10, 2012
If you are not sure if you will cancel, then you better know that this hotel charges 2 FULL NUGHTS if you cancel anywhere after a week before your booking!!! They know no one goes there so they insure an income even from escaping costumes! You can forget about any services after 11 pm, you ll be lucky if you found anyone at the reception before a 10 minutes wait & some shouts here & there ( there is not even a bell you can use to draw attention to your presence!!!) most of the staff barely speak English, they are for the most part freindly yet useless !! you need to go physically downstairs to get a password for wifi , the room furniture is old and , very dull & cheap, no airconditioning by any means , so if your having a hot humid night then you have got to open the windows to be greeted with all kinds of insects and bites all night long. We needed to go downstairs ( on 3 separate occasions ) and speak with 3 different ppl before someone finally understood that we needed some ice cubes !!! Since no machine at the reception provided such a magic service !! The tv in room is one those -found in the street, giveaway TV's- that no one sells anymore. The beds are very uncomfortable and you are better off spending the night in your sleeping bag! This is a 2 star hotel at best and if you are not living in the street normally and don't think that this year is 1969 then this hotel is NOT for you. AVOID BY ALL MEANS , WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from UK

A charming, comfortable hotel with lovely decor

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Pros: Free transport to and from the ski lift. Very good food for breakfast and dinner. The spa areas. Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: A short walk from the town. The transport to and from the ski lift was very useful.
We opted for half-board and had very good six course evening meals served in pleasant surroundings. The tea and cake were welcome after a day on the ski slopes. The spa area was small but sufficient for the number of people using it. The hot tub costs extra. We made use of the indoor parking as temperatures in February were well below freezing. Our room had a good mountain view despite being on the lowest level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very good stay, excellent breakfast good room though shower a little small
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Beautiful site of the Alps

Posted Jun 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
If you want a quiet, relaxed stay with a beautiful view, good food and very friendly staff, we would recommend the BeauSite Hotel. We arrived very late and the staff accommodated us by serving us dinner in the dining room which they should have closed. The town is small with shops to browse thru, several lifts to take you to the top where sits a restaurant overlooking the mountains and valleys. We definitely would go back. Connie and Gregg 06/12/09
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basel, Switzerland

Many other choices nearby

Posted Sep 29, 2008
We booked this hotel for a night between two days of strenous hiking, therefore the shower was very important. We called the shower "needles of pain" for the spray. There was no volume control, only temperature and it would not go beyond warm. For some reason the shower curtain billowed around you as you showered, adding to the inconvenience. The heat did not appear to be on in the hotel so the room was rather chilly. Also chilly was reception when I asked, in the morning, about a weather forecast. She replied it was posted on the info board. I pointed out that that was the 4 day forecast from 4 days ago and she reluctantly checked the internet for an update.