Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenience and nice view

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very close to train station, staff is very helpful, room is clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
I was being upgraded to a room with Eiger view, it was great! Staff are very nice too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted May 6, 2015
まず駅に近い。 2階のフロントまで階段しかなく、重い荷物を持っての上がり降りは、結構辛かった。 アイガービューの部屋からは、迫ってくるアイガーを一日中みることができる。 朝食時、団体客と同じ時間帯だった。テーブルは別の部屋に用意されていたが、ビュッフェ台が同じだったので、かなり時間を要した。 チェックアウト後も、好意的に荷物を預かってもらえて助かった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: position
Cons: one of the reception staff was not friendly and rude
the position was good and the room was ok, but one particular hotel reception staff was rude at the time of check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

굿굿~~

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
역과 가까워 좋아요. 서비스, 분위기 모두 만족
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Swiss hospitality!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Reception staff were marginally helpful. The hotel was not full and they could had given us an earlier check in. The owner lady worked hard on connecting with the guests, but this does not matter much. Breakfast was very good. The hotel restaurant served excellent food.....it was the best meal we had throughout our stay at Grindelwald.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuel from Sursee

Sehr angenehmer und ruhiger Aufenthalt.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten ein Zimmer im Chalet (gross und sehr ruhig). Optimale Lage des Hotels, nähe Busbahnhof. Positiv überrascht waren wir von der Qualität des Restaurants. An drei Abenden haben wir dort das Nachtessen eingenommen, und waren jedes mal sehr zufrieden mit der Bedienung und dem Essen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne-Birgitte from Copenhagen

Smell of cigarrets.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I think the hotel in general was very good, very clean and cosy. But the room we were in (219) was smelling a lot of old cigarettes, and it made the stay unpleasant. Maybe paint of room, and remove of carpet would help a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: wirklich zentral super für diverse Ausflüge
Wunderschöne Landschaft märchenhaft tolle Skiabfahrten jede Menge Spass. Jederzeit wieder.