Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Basic hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
It's an ave. 3-star hotel: don't expect too much comfort and luxury. Location is very convenient--right across of train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 川崎市

便利でアイガー北壁を一望できる快適ホテ

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: アクセス(鉄道駅から0秒) ビュー(山側の部屋ならアイガー一望) 宿泊料が安くても清潔、快適。
何しろ鉄道駅のプラットホームに建っているので、交通の便の上では申し分ない。今回は4階のジュニアスイートに泊まったが、もともと高台にあり目の前をさえぎるものもなく、アイガーの北壁が目の前に迫り、またその下にはグリンデルワルドの村が広がっているという申し分のない眺めでした。建物は古く部屋もそれなりでしたが、広さは十分でまた水回りは取り換えたばかりで快適でした。また山側は電車と反対側になるので静かです。 ホテルの食堂の価格はこの村では一番安いのではと思われ、夕食には外から日本や中国のツアーのグループが 大勢来ていました。駅周辺にはスーパーや食堂もあり申し分のない立地で最高のビューが得られるのにこの価格で泊まれるとは驚きで、グリンデルワルドではイチオシのホテルです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hotel in very central location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Updates in the room, somewhat better breakfast.
Location: Central location by the train station where trains take you to all the interesting spots.
The Derby Hotel is right at the train station, which makes it extremely convenient for travelers without a car. Noise was not an issue though as the trains are very quiet. The staff was extremely welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are fine, clean and equipped with the usual things you find in a hotel room. The hotel could benefit from some updating. Breakfast was included. It was the usual selection of European breakfast with eggs, cold cuts, cereals, various breads, etc. It wasn't great, but ok. We also ate at the restaurant one evening which was fine. Switzerland, and that area of the country in particular, is extremely expensive, so don't expect the same level of quality you would get for the same price elsewhere. All in all, the stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel near the train station

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel is very close to the station...in fact shares the platform with the train station....yet it is not noisy at all. That made commuting very easy...did not have to pull my luggage more than 50 m. The view from the hotel is terrific. The staff was excellent. The resturant served good food and breakfast. My room was big and comfortable with balcony. There was an extra (3rd) bed provided as well...though we did not need one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel convenient to trains

Posted May 8, 2015
Had a wonderful, relaxing time with my mini schnauzer dog who was also most welcome. Restaurant food was great - both breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
may be a bestest hotel in grindelwald this village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KIT YI from hong kong

will come back next time

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
good location, nice view but the room is a bit dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr. Rudy from CT, USA

Excellent !

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed several times, and it's better than ever. Clean, well appointed rooms. Friendly, helpful staff, and great location. will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 정상원 from 서울

친절한 스텝,최상의 위치,괜찮은 레스토랑

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
호텔에 도착한 순간 최고의 위치에 만족하고 스텝들의 친절에 만족함.마지막으로 퐁듀와뢰스티를 먹은 저녁과 조식에 만족함
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pui Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels