Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich

Ski lift next to hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: reception staffed a little more frequently.
Location: skiing, hiking, mountain biking, golf, lots of good restaurants
Overall excellent, room available earlier than expected. Staff a little difficult to find at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Great location in the middle of ski country

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and price
Cons: English channel TV news
Location: Lots of options
Claudia and the staff are very friendly and helpful. On site parking was very helpful. Ski on ski off available. Very helpful ski shop with all the necessities. Food was good and lots of restaurants nearby. Town has a great mass transit that services numerous ski options. Beautiful scenery in every direction with lots of snow and very comfortable temperatures (25 to 30 F) ( -5 to 0 c). Would like to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielefrom Paris

Hotel au pied des pistes

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel sympathique très proche du centre ville (5 minutes à pieds) et au pied d’une piste de ski (accès direct) et centre de location skis. Personnel très disponible. Bon petit-déjeuner continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Arizona

Hotel Alphorn Overnight

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night on our way from Provance to Basil and enjoyed this location very much. The hotel is within easy walking to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonne impression générale.Etablissement sympathique.Nous avions demandé une chambre au calme, nous en avons eu une , côté route, assez bruyant.Dommage !
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helgafrom Zurich

An average experience

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Certainly not worth the price. An average experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wardyfrom Scotland

Handy for the Slopes!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk up into Gstaad but because of this, attracts a lot of locals who use the bar to socialise, making for a good atmosphere. Also good ski-in location but beware, Gstaad's downfall is its lack of connectivity at altitude across the various villages. A ski bus is often needed once you have skied out each relatively small area and these did not seem to be as regular as they might be in peak season. Also, the pistes were in very poor condition on the first day we skied (24/1) and it was as if the piste bashers hadn't even bothered to try clearing some of the relatively light snowfall after the end of the previous day - very unSwiss and not at all like the other Swiss ski resorts we have been. Nice clean, warm, efficiently run hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com