Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, five minute walk from the station.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Spacious and clean room with good views and amenities. Courteous staff. Excellent breakfast.
I was in Interlaken with my husband and children for three days and really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern ca

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
They helped us out a lot when our got sick. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very convenient to the Interlaken West train station and still pretty close to Interlaken Ost. Staff was super helpful in planning events, making dinner reservations and helping book train tickets. Also just had great views over the river. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Locations, Great Service

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could do with better pillows, but to have the backdrop of the Alps and a view of the water and city - well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivek A from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located, friendly staff and great views of the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Travellers from Arizona, USA

Just right for us

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed being on the top floor (even though the elevator only goes to the floor below). Enjoyed the balcony view of the river and the mountains. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was great. This was our second stay and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Staff!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best places to stay in Interlaken, great food right down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Melbourne, Australia

Older style hotel but clean.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
I stayed here 4 nights. It is an older style hotel and is clean. Breakfast was very elegant and excellent with a great selection of decent food. The hotel is very close to the train line and Interlaken West station, this is both good and bad. Some rooms face the train line about 30m away You can therefore hear passing trains from 530am to after midnight when they finish. Trains engines are pretty quiet but sometimes their brakes are not when arriving at Interlaken West from Interlaken Ost. This was a problem for me sleeping on the first night until I asked for another room, which was much quieter and faced away from the train line. There are rather squeaky floorboards here too, meaning you can hear passers by in the halls and in rooms above you. I found the staff were extremely helpful and arranged a room change, train tickets to Lauterbrunnen end even resolved laundry issues when the local Laundromat failed me on the last day. Wifi internet worked fine for me from my different rooms. Actually I liked my stay there in the end, after a somewhat painful first night with too little sleep. The quieter room resolved that for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Houston

Great Location but basic

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located close to the West Station. The floors are squeaky and the rooms can be a little loud. The location is beautiful. The staff was fantastic. We had a medical problem in Switzerland and they were terrific.