Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

very gorgeous scinenery and friendly staffs

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: handmade furnitures
Cons: to serve the breakfast buffet would be better
Location: the village for conveniennt shopping and fresh air in the mountain
we arrived at that place too late by train but they were waiting for us with our sandwiches for the next lunch the bath and all equipment were handmade and very impressive for us our family stayed at that place with good memory and then early in the morning we looked around the beautiful village and took the train for the top of the mountain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Siu Fung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Janefrom Taylor

Old Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice young man at reception desk. Tried to be helpful. Hotel in need of attention. Room was very cold. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HLMilkfrom Singapore

Overall very good

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, spacious and comfortable room!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Mooie omgeving

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Lekker goedkoop en in een prachtige omgeving
Cons: Personeel vriendelijker laten zijn en interesse laten tonen in de gasten
Location: De snackbar in de straat was qua gezelligheid het hoogtepunt met eindelijk vriendelijke bediening. De bergen zijn fantastisch
De omgeving is prachtig, het dorp ietsje saai. Het Hotel is makkelijk bereikbaar en verder prima in orde. Alleen het personeel was naar mij ongeïnteresseerd en loopt je in het hotel voorbij zonder iets te zeggen. In hun restaurant was de ober chaotisch en kortzichtig. Hij deed enorm moeilijk toen ik alleen kwam eten en gaf me geen bestek bij het eten. Toen hij me eeuwig liet wachten op de rekening en ik naar hem toeliep werd hij kwaad dat ik me niet aan de etiquette hield. Het ontbijtbuffet was prima in orde.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by C. F.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice hotel in Wengen

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower water stays at the right temperature for like only 3 mins, then it is either too hot or too cold, hard to adjust,
Location: Closest place to stay to take train to Jungfraujoch, the top of Europe
It is short distance from the train station. We got a room by the street, from where we can see mountain, ie playground across street, or pass by down the street. The i the side of the room can see the valley and Jungfrau mountain far away. It is neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, USA

Good location on the main street

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location. The price was also very good for a Wengen stay.
Cons: The addition of an elevator would be helpful but then it might ruin the charm of the older structure.
Location: Lots of hiking. The cable car and train can take you up the mountain. Lots of pictures to be taken.
The hotel is older and we felt very charming, Great view overlooking the main street with a little balcony. No elevator but the staff helped with the bags. In fact the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and well managed. The train station was just down the street and easy to reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Stayed in a small single room. Good price. Comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

場所は最高

Posted Aug 13, 2014
メイン通り沿いにあり、メンリッヘンへのロープウエー乗り場まで2分の場所です。天気のよい日には、朝食前に メンリッヘンに行き、アイガーの景色を堪能していました。8:00が始発です。片道5分ですから山頂発8:30に乗れば、8:40にはHTLで朝食を食べれます。地の利はいいですが、部屋のシャワー・トイレが非常に狭いです。 体重100Kの人はどうするのかなと思っています。それ以外はいいですよ。