Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel for the price in Interlaken.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This hotel was clean, the bed was comfy, and we had a cute little terrace to sit on and enjoy the outdoors. Sharing a shower and bathroom wasn't terrible, but we would have liked our own. The staff were friendly and gave us lots of options for hiking/etc. The bar downstairs serves margaritas that were way TOO good. Overall a pretty good stay for the price in the area and close to the train stations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from singapore

Great budget interlaken hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The only thing is without lift, and the rest are all fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & kindness staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Nothing
Location: 400 m from interlaken west, many restaurant & also near park that you can play para-guiding there.
Good location, not far from Interlaken West station, surrounding which many restaurant , kindness staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by E from Washington, DC

not enough bathrooms and showers

Posted May 27, 2014
So so, very pleasant staff, a good walk from Interlaken West train station. The hotel had only 2 bathrooms and 2 shower rooms located in-between floors (alternating bathroom between floor 1 and floor 2, shower between floor 2 and floor 3, etc.) and made it hard in the morning to compete with the other 30-40 people (pure guess here on how many people hotel fits). Trully has more of a hostel feel than a hotel, the name is misleading I think… Other than that it was ok. Lots of little restaurants in area. Buss stop not too far of a walk either. So so breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel in center of downtown.

Posted May 18, 2014
Fun stay- nice people. Had a great dinner at the attached Asteka Mexican restutant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amie from Madison, WI USA

Lovely stay in central Interlaken

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 3 nights in early May and had a lovely time. Rooms were well furnished, bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was great, the street was quiet with a stunning mountain view, and the staff were extremely friendly, all for a very reasonable price by Swiss standards. Very very safe for solo female travelers like me! 5 min walk to Interlaken West train station and 15 to Ost. Oh, and an added bonus was the free Interlaken travel card which saved me from having to pay bus fares! Would 100% stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Montreal

Great value for money

Posted May 13, 2014
Hotel Blum is a fantastic budget hotel. I stayed in my own room, with my own bathroom and was extremely happy with the facilities offered, as well as the prime location. The room was clean and modern (although small, but for one person it was perfect). Obviously Hotel Blum is not a 5 star hotel, but for the budget conscious it is a brilliant choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin Keenan from USA

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon check in the bathroom had hair in the shower. It is a walkup so be prepared to lug your bags up a few flights. The people who own the hotel are very nice, but it is somewhat old school Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Sydney

Good hotel in Interlaken

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel