Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was simple but really good.
Stayed in family room on the top floor, spacious and well furnished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Okay but I think there is better out there.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The place was fine and for what we needed but just lacked in certain areas. The room was quite small and although we told them it was out honeymoon we go the room facing the car park on the bottom floor. I have stayed in a few 3 star places on my trip and this is not one I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

No complaints

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to public transport, bus stops of 2 bus routes only a 5 minute walk away.
Location: 2 bus routes to main shopping & restaurants, within 5 minute walk. If you want to walk to shops & restaurant, it is an easy 20-25 minutes.
Small hotel, surrounded by private housing. Staff very helpful, giving us free bus passes for transport around town. Rooms comfortable, but thin walls. A child of other guests ran up and down corridor, shouting & knocking on doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Signs to it

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: They gave little cookies on pillow too. Great experience!
Cons: Computer internet use could be a little cheaper. Some of us just want to check upcoming town hotel notices, etc.
Location: Close enough to walk to main actions in Interlakken multiple times. Also, an easy drive to hop back on highway to see many other sights.
We enjoyed all very much, owner very helpful for all, side day trips. I wish all hotels in any country, had as many Arrow "go this way" hotel signs. We missed one street, but saw the sign to follow, were there in 2 minutes, else could have spent 1/2 hr finding it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quite location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It's off the center a bit, but only 5 minutes walk. Had a good view of the hills and greens. The reception is very helping and the breakfast is pretty ok for a small hotel. The only down side is the size of the room we had, it's pretty small. But overall it's clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pavan from London

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by som

Value for money

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The Hotel is appropriate as budget hotel. The staff are friendly, give you plenty of information to make your stay comfortable. Just 3-5 minutes’ walk from the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Houston, Texas, USA

Great Value and Kind People

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners of Hotel Derby are very nice, honest and helpful. They will give you honest recommendations on places to see and will not steer you wrong. The rooms are neat and tidy and a good value. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alghamdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com