Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We had a great night's stay at hotel Edelweiss. Convenient parking next door, wonderfully helpful check in staff, clean room, nice hot shower and fantastic breakfast. We were also pleased to make use of the shuttle bus and hot tub (there are two!) All in all, amazing value for money, but what really makes this hotel special is the lovely family who run it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MIKHAIL from Moscow

Great holidays in Swiss mountainse

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a week. Everything was nice, good location, activities. It was a pity for lack of snow during our stay. Not too cheap but respectable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Cosy Hotel Close to almost everything

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Hotel View is good, location is superb and staffs very friendly.
Cons: I stayed in room 111 and the light which was directly shinning into my room window is too bright to sleep properly.
Location: Ski School, Ski equipment rental, Restaurant, cafe and many others
This hotel which I stayed has been excellent. The hotel staff has been so friendly and thoughtful, I never felt that it is a hotel, it is almost like home. The place is small, yet very cosy and clean. Breakfast is ok but sufficient. The view is magnificent. I did not use the hot tube provided in the open terrace but I reckon it would be very nice. Before I left for my early train back to Geneva, the Susanne the owner even offered to drive me to the train station. She checked the timetable for me and told me that I could even have breakfast and she would drive to the station later. So sweet and I feel like I was very well taken care of. When I returned back to London, I realised I have forgotten my cosmetic pouch and I left it in my room when I checked-out. I called up Susanne the next morning, she told me she was expecting my call and ready to help me ship it to London. Everything went smooth and a tracking number was provided too. Her friendliness is superb. I will definitely go back to this hotel again when I next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregor from Stockholm

A wonderful spot in Engelberg

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We have spent a wonderful week thanks to an amazing hospitality and comfort! And last but not least thanks to a charming and warm owner couple. Very nice and comfortable rooms with splendid view, good food and fairly priced half board... We will come back I am sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Arzo

Soggiorno ad Engelberg

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Siamo stati per weekend lungo dal 6-8 dicembre, il mio marito e la nostra bimba di 4 anni. Ci è piaciuto sia albergo, che la zona centrale e il paese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joey from Hong Kong

Recommend

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
It is really nice, service guy is very nice. The room is clean, and I like it has the big balcony. The most important is it provide free sauna! However, the location is little difficult to reach, as it is at mid-hill. Reminder, get back before the dawn, there is kinda dark and horrible. Overall, it is worth and very nice hotel. Recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Warm Welcome

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night. But we got a warm, friendly welcome. The bar area was very relaxing in the evening after several hours travel. Breakast buffet was fine. They didn't mind when one us of made up a vegan lunch in the breakfast area, for eating later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Balcony View

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Nice hotel and the staff were very kind .The mountain view from our balcony was really pleasing.