Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darioush from San Diego, CA

Excellent location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, room windows open to great view.
Cons: There is no bell man, luggage needs to be carried by guests.
The hotel is located right on the main street. Both street and the courtyard rooms have great views; parking is available on the back of the hotel and across the street for free. The rooms are medium size (large for Europe), windows open and amenities are good. Everything is accessible from the hotel. The recommended restaurant by hotel staff (OX) offered good steak at reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully decorated, great staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Pillows.
Incredibly helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast array and long breakfast hours. Comfortable room though did get a bit warm and pillows are a bit strange. Otherwise very comfortable sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Minnesota

Great Location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location and view from hotel
Cons: Carpet could be cleaner
Location: Close to the Jungfrau and hiking trails. Lots of great food options
We loved our hotel location and the balcony. Room mini bar was out of order, .Breakfast was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location great views

Posted May 10, 2014
We only stayed one night but it was pleasant and the view from our room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ajay from india

Well located hotel, value for money

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the comfort of the rooms.
Cons: The speed of the wi-fi
Our experience was really good. The breakfast was quite substantial and the wi-fi was free. The room was quite large and clean. The staff is really polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel showing some age.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Seems to be a big stop for tours. Hotel appeared to be set up well for a tour but when you are not a part of one and just with the family looking for a nice, clean, comfortable hotel with staff that will go out of their way to help and direct you it falls a bit short. If you are a part of a tour the hotel will work just fine for you. If you are not there may be better options closer to more sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Solihull

Winter break in Interlaken

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The alps on your doorstep!
Great location to explore the Jungfrau region. We had a hire car but barely used it as the rail links were so good. The hotel room was of a good standard and served our needs very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

Winter break in Interlaken

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The alps on your doorstep!
Great location to explore the Jungfrau region. We had a hire car but barely used it as the rail links were so good. The hotel room was of a good standard and served our needs very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lui from Australia

great location and convenient to everything

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall everything with this hotel is perfect. the hotel condition is a little bit old but everything is still nice and clean. Not far away from everything, main station and city town centre