Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canadian in Tokyo

Home is where the heart is.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staff are the greatest part of this hotel. They are very friendly, and they have a lot of information about Interlaken. I enjoyed my brief stay.
Cons: The room I was in was small. The bathroom was even smaller.
Location: It's a short walk from the main station past the supermarket "Micros". Then, it's a left turn at the roundabout and a one minute walk from there.
Stayed 1 night here. This "hotel" does not feel like a hotel. It feels like you are staying at someone's house - and that could be a good thing. The Lotschberg are two traditional style houses converted into a hotel. I stayed in Room #28 in the second house behind the entrance. They offer a sitting room, free coffee and tea, wifi and free use of the washing machine if you have laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liyon from Bangalore, India

Fantastic stay and very friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a nice stay at this cute little property. I booked their standard room (economical). Room was bit small but it was value for money. Staff is very friendly and they don't mind spending time with guests to explain about Switzerland and fine tune your itinerary. I have to mention about Bettina. She is just awesome. she fine tuned our itinerary so that we had a best glance of interlaken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good experience. Short walk to train station and main area of interlaken. Clean and nice room and very courteous staff. Good breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Betsy from California,USA

Very convenient to Interlaken West & free laundry

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room right above the restaurant had the minor outdoor-talking and street noise levels you'd expect with the windows open, but it was nice to have air on two sides, and a little office-corner niche. A nice base of operations for journeys to Murren/Schilthorn, lake cruises, or heading out of town. Staff was extremely helpful, and even had bikes for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Tauranga New Zealand

Loetschberg; even better that the photos show it t

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The bed; the breakfast
Cons: The guest lounge
Location: top location; minutes from train, town even closer
Great location; a little olde world as we expected, but absolutely ideal for us in our case where we arrived and left by train (minutes away) and were even closer to town for meals out. Great breakfast; even better breakfast server. The server made a point of engaging each and every guest, discussing the guest's plans for the day; and offering what we found to be excellent advice based upon her local knowledge. Good bed; slept well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Georgia

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were placed behind the hotel in what appeared to be a hostel. Not what I had in mind when I booked. Not what is shown in the photo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than Pleasing

Posted Jun 29, 2013
An older hotel but not lacking in it's own unique advantages. Ended up in the "attic" room which afforded a wonderful view. Very close to downtown and attractions of Interlaken. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Ottawa

Great, cute hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean room. Front desk staff was very friendly and explained local transportation and location of grocery stores etc. upon arrival. Breakfast was AMAZING. They provide free laundry facilities, access to a microwave, and a little covered patio where you can enjoy your own food if you prefer to not spend a fortune on the local restaurants. Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

close to train station

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small but it was all we needed. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. It was close to the Interlaken West train station which we found convenient and in a neighborhood that was a bit remote from all the tourist activity so it was great. All the sites are still walking distance because Interlaken is not very big. I would stay there again.