Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Stayed many times

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Very convienient for the railway station, get off the train and the hotel is 50 meters directly infront of you.
Since 1986 we have stayed at this hotel around 20 times. The only time that we weren't happy was in 2006 when the service in the guests restaurant left a lot to be desired. We moved house the following year and didn't go back again until 2012 and have been each year since as the hotel standards are back to normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I had a spacious corner suite, which was very nice.
Cons: The hotel, you can see, is quite old. Some may find this to be a charm. I tend to prefer new builds, thus my ratings.
Location: Perfect location due to the proximity to the train station.
The best part of the hotel is that it is literally 30 steps from the Wengen train station. After a tiring day of travels to get to Wengen, you will appreciate this when you finally see it right in front of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo beach

Great hotel in the mountains

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel is centrally located in Wengen, right next to the train stop so it was quite convenient to get to. We were pleasantly surprised by the views surrounding the hotel and its cleanliness. Breakfast was complimentary and one of the best we had in our trip. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very pleasant, comfortable room

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice services good breakfast nice spa lacking air conditinoing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Finnie Family from United Kingdom

Best choice of hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We celebrated our parents 80th birthday at the Hotel Silberhorn and were served so well by the reception, dinning and housekeeping staff. The hotel's location, views, food, staff and comfort could not be bettered ... and what an amazing place to wallow in a hot tub after a day's hike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Finnie family from United Kingdom

The best hotel choice we've made

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We celebrated our parents 80th birthday at the Hotel Silberhorn and were served so well by the reception, dinning and housekeeping staff. The hotel's location, views, food, staff and comfort could not be bettered ... and what an amazing place to wallow in a hot tub after a day's hike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy from singapore

Mountain view at room is perfect

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great views! One let down is the elevator, a couple of times was not working. The breakfast food organization can be better, its a bit confusing that the breads are far from the toaster, which is also far from the butter spreads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paulina from lima, peru

Perfectly located

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Nice vacations with a very good weather for sky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chris from los angeles

Excellent Choice In Wengen

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, excellent customer service, decent value. Nice room and facilities. The basic wifi is free, but high speed internet costs 15sf per week. Also, there is no pool, but this is a minor short coming. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate

Excellent choice

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for skiers. 2 minutes from train that takes you uo or down mountain.pleasant staff.