Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

4 nights in Lauterbrunnen

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Good location very close to Bahnhof. Nice staff. We were there 4 nights touring Youngfrau area. We were in room 26 and the bathroom is less than tiny it's Extremely small. Plastic shower curtains bowed in when showering. When I tried to turn around I would hit the water control and shut the water off ! Plenty of ice for our evening cocktails. No mini fridge.Lots of stairs. We got lucky and were on the same level as the back car parking level. Breakfast standard Swiss, cold cuts, cheese, yoghurt but scrambled eggs available everyday. One little sliver of soap. Bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Our room overlooked the waterfalls. It was convenient to the train station and not far from the cable car taking us to Schilthorn. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to waterfall

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed one night. We were able to check in early which was good. Views from the room were incredible in every direction. Breakfast was delicious. The shower was very small but fine. We felt the hotel was expensive, but that's just Switzerland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: Located near the train station but soooo quiet! Also close to the boats.
Hotel and staff were excellent!!! Breakfast was very, very good. We took coffee up to the room in the mornings to sit on our balcony to start the day before we went down to breakfast....really, really nice!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Whirlwind tours... from CA, USA

Nice place to stay when visiting the Jungfraujoch

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is starting to show its age, but it was very well kept up and clean. The parking was very convenient, if you are driving. And the location, can't be beat if you need to get to the train station. The included breakfast was very nice. A great view of the valley from the balcony. The staff was very helpful. If you're going to the Jungfraujoch, it might be more convenient to stay further up along the railway, but for us, with the car and a lot of luggage, this worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice view from our room. Hotel personnel were very friendly. One thing that bothered us about the room was the bathroom door which was translucent - you could see the silhouette of the person in the bathroom. They have old towels and are frugal about the soaps. they give you one little soap only. We had to ask for soap twice and got more. There is a shortcut to get down to the store (ask for it). We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Couple

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin

Great hotel with fantastic views.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The towels were rather thin so they probably need to be updated.
His hotel is situated very close to the rail station and has beautiful views of the mountains and valley. There is on-site parking (at no cost) and the restaurant is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy b from California

Excellent

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have found a better place to stay in lauterbrunnen valley. Easy access to train, excellent breakfast Inc in room, could see 2 waterfalls from our bed in our room! Will stay there if we return!