Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coralie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanne from Zürich

Top Hotel für einen kurzen Abstecher in die Berge

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel, gutes Essen, für Wellness muss man allerdings nicht dahin gehen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Liebe Susanne Herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung! Leider haben wir kein eigenes Wellness-Angebot in unserem Haus. Victoria-Gäste haben freien Zutritt in Fitness- und Wellness-Center in Meiringen. Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute und es würde uns freuen, Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen! Herzlichst, Ihre Gastgeber Franziska & Simon Anderegg, Hotel Victoria Meiringen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roger from Zürich

Empfehlenswert

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Zentral gelegenes Hotel, direkt beim Bahnhof. Kleines, gemütliches Hotel. Zimmer und Bad sind frisch renoviert. Der Service ist persönlich und kundenorientiert. Nebst den hoteleigenen Parkplätzen hat es gleich nebenan ein öffentliches Parkhaus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Lieber Roger Besten Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung unseres Hotels. Dürfen wir Sie wieder einmal zu einer kleinen Auszeit begrüssen? Uns würd's freuen! Herzlichst, Ihre Gastgeber Franziska & Simon Anderegg, Hotel Victoria Meiringen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KIN TING from Hong Kong

Best hotel I even experienced, Hardly recommend!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Victoria is the best hotel I experienced in my honeymoon journey or even my life, super recommend! I book the hotel by mistake at firsts, since I was finding a hotel in Interlaken. However, I have no regret for staying there 2 nights. First, it is only 25 mins train to Interlaken. Second, this place (Meiringen) is a beautiful and peaceful place that not so many tourists noticed. The hotel is very close to Meiringen train station, about 2 mins walk. The decoration of the hotel is just comfortable. When I stepped in the room, I found a warm welcome card from the hotel manager by hand writing. It surprised. The hotel booking included a free breakfast which is also another awesome. It only provide cold breakfast in the bar, but you can order hot food with the menu on the table. It didn't cost. The bacon and egg are just delicious. The view there is beautiful. The most surprise is the waitress gave me a warm greeting "Are you going to have earl grey same as yesterday?" I never thought a hotel can provide such friendly service, which even 5-stars hotel in cities cannot do so. Even we left the hotels, the hotel manager (I guess) She gave me couple bottles of water with. It was so nice. Thats all my praise. I really love this hotel. It impressed me so deep, thank you for the good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ausgezeichnete Qualität und Service

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
sehr feundliche Atmosphäre, ausgezeichnetes Frühstücksbuffet, Zimmer in hervorragenden und sauberen Zustand. Sehr guter und freundlicher Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Besten Dank für Ihr positives Feedback! Es freut uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns geniessen konnten. Herzlichst, Ihre Gastgeber Franziska & Simon Anderegg, Hotel Victoria Meiringen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by scott from north carolina

great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazing. After leaving Switzerland we flew to Paris and stayed in a 5 star hotel there. The service and quality of the Hotel Victoria was in our opinion even better than the 5 star hotel in Paris. The breakfast was amazing so make sure you get a room included with breakfast. If you like attention to detail this hotel is for you. The room was clean and smelt nice. Everything about the Hotel was nice. Fun things to do around the area and it is a short drive to interlaken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Dear Scott What a great review... thank you very much! We're glad that you had a good time while you were with us. It would be wonderful to see you back again somewhen in the future. Kindest regards, Your hosts Franziska & Simon Anderegg, Hotel Victoria Meiringen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MCM from St.Gallen

frisch renoviertes Haus

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
von aussen mag das Haus nicht so viel hergeben, von innen hingegen gut gelungene Renovation. Modern aber nicht kalt. Betten vielleicht etwas hart. Hatten Zimmer direkt neben dem Lift, erstaunlicherweise aber nicht so laut wie befürchtet. Super Frühstücksbuffet mit Eiern nach Wahl...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback! Auf ein anderes Mal? Uns würd's freuen! Herzlichst, Ihre Gastgeber Franziska & Simon Anderegg, Hotel Victoria Meiringen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy from Somerset, UK

Over night stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Stopped here as an overnight break on way to the Rhone Valley. Will spend more time here next time. Very friendly hotel staff, clean and well maintained room with all needs catered for. Easy to find and well situated. Overall a good experience and value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Dear Andy Thanks a lot for taking you time to write this review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope, to see you again somewhen in the future. Kindest regards, Your hosts Franziska & Simon Anderegg, Hotel Victoria Meiringen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.B

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail
Cons: Sweep the car park
Location: Very nice village to wonder around
I stayed here on a driving Alps tour and first impressions from the rear of the hotel it looks a bit scruffy ,getting out of my car there was a pile of cigarette butts on the floor,but once inside the hotel it is very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew300 Thank you very much for your comment about the Hotel Victoria. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. As the parking lot is a public area and we share with our neighbour, it's sometimes difficult to keep it clean the way, we would like to. But for sure we will keep an eye on that. The first impression is very important! Thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again back in Meiringen somewhen in the future! All the best and kind regards, Your hosts Franziska & Simon Anderegg, Hotel Victoria Meiringen