Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Bra läge, trevlig personal

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Trevlig personal, bra after ski och bar, fint med badtunna och bastu, utmärkt läge vid järnvägsstation och gratisbussar.
Cons: Det syns att några år gått sedan den senaste renoveringen, lite ny målarfärg skulle inte skada.
Location: Ligger precis vid järnvägsstationen, busstationen och vid huvudgatan Dorfstrasse som har de flesta restaurangerna.
Ski Lodge ligger mycket bra till om man kommer med tåg, precis utanför järnvägsstationen men utan att man störs av tågen. Där finns också en station för de många gratisbussar som tar en till de olika liftarna. Trevlig personal som gjorde allt för att få gästerna att trivas, och gav många bra tips om både restauranger, backar, aktiviteter mm. Rummen är i hyfsat skick med sköna sängar, även om det är lite småskavanker och märken så det syns att det var några år sedan den stora renovationen. Bra med skidrum i källaren där pjäxor kan torkas. Den dagen som vi checkade ut åkte vi skidor, och det var mycket uppskattat att då få låna ett rum med dusch där vi på eftermiddagen kunde fräscha till oss innan avresan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonfrom Frankfurt

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt hier nicht!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wir hatten zwei Nächte gebucht und freuten uns auf die Abreise. Das Zimmer war kalt, feucht und hellhörig, im 4. Stock ohne Aufzug und nur über eine schmale, ausgetretene Treppe erreichbar. Im Zimmer keine Schränke oder Kommoden um das Reisegepäck zu verstauen! Winziges Bad ohne Ablagemöglichkeiten. Kleine, antiquierte Dusche. Die Matratzen sind komfortabel, nur die breite Besucherritze stört - Ikea-Romantik! Das Servicepersonal ist jung und freundlich, aber nicht vom Fach oder geschult. Das Frühstück entspricht dem Standard einer Jugendherberge. Die Lage ist sehr zentral und der Skibus startet direkt vor der Haustür. Die Hotel-Bar ist ein Treffpunkt der angereisten Freerider-Szene und zum Apero zu empfehlen! Insgesamt ist das Hotel erheblich überteuert und nicht für einen längeren Aufenthalt geeignet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Landmarkfrom Norge

Meget sentralt

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget sentralt hotell i forhold til Skiheis, tog og sentrum! Bra bar på hotellet, og de som jobber der kommer gjerne med masse tips til skimuligheter.Anbefales!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shal & Nish

Best Hotel Experience in Europe!!

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: The wonderful hospitality of the staff... and the views!
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Location: Perfect! Just across the road from Engelberg Train station and just 5 minutes walk to the Titlis chairlift. Close to shops, supermarkets & restaurants
We've been in Europe over the past 3 weeks, and have stayed at numerous hotels but none can compete with the quality, convenience and experience at Ski Lodge, Engelberg. What made the stay for us was the wonderful hospitality from Lina, from the minute we checked in she was helpful, generous and so accomodating. She organised a private breakfast room for us the next morning before our day trip to Mt Titlis, in a seperate room so that we would not be bothered by a large group who were also due for an early breakfast. The breakfast spread was amazing, and the views from our room...breathtaking!! The room itself was well laid out, with plenty of space and clean amenities and well appointed. We only stayed one night, and even after check out - Lina was kind enough to let us store our luggage during our trip to Mt Titlis, and even let us come back to the hotel afterward to recharge our cameras and iPad, and she even printed out our train confirmations for us. All these little things meant the world to us, and we are still so grateful. My partner proposed to me that afternoon on Mt Titlis, so we will definitely be back to Engelberg, and to the Ski Lodge to relive the memories. Thanks again for such a memorable stay :)