Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Nice location, great room, friendly staff If you like to cook, this is the place you looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eugefrom Philippines

Quite short of expectations

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B is located well being very close to Interlaken West train station. However, the room was quite cramped including the bathroom. The buffet breakfast offers limited choices although again, we realize we can't expect much from a B&B. It was fine for a very short stay, e.g., overnight stay. Beyond that, there may be other better options. The staff though are accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best stay

Posted Oct 23, 2012
We were not happy with this b& b not very Comftable for a so called apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dusty

Great value for money in Interlaken

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms in Susi's B&B are far from flash but they are exactly what we were after as they were basic and clean. For travellers on a budget this is good value for money in Interlaken, the breakfast was included and was pretty good, it has free wifi, free laundry and kitchen facilities for guests. It is a couple of minutes walk to Interlaken West Station and only a 5 minute walk to the shops, bars and restuarants of Interlaken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to station, excellent facilites

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Susi's was very comfortable, we took an apartment which was basic but well maintained and fully equipped with all that you would need for a long stay... especially if you are looking to cook food yourself (which is highly recommended for vegetarians). The hotel staff is very helpful and courteous. There is even a small living room with internet access and a small bar. For the price charged, the facilities were excellent. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo nella semplicità con molto cortesia

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Se cercate il lusso, questo B&B non fà per voi. Le camere sono piccole ed essenziali nell'arredo. Il bagno, in camera, è minuscolo, ma tutto perfettamente funzionante. Tutto è molto pulito, con un tocco di passione per i dettagli. Ottima l'accoglienza e la cortesia del personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carriefrom California, USA

Bed but not Breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2012
I am torn with this accommodation. The biggest complaint I have about Susi's B&B is the fact that it is called a Bed and Breakfast-when it is not. When I booked my room on Expedia, I apparently booked an "apartment." The apartment comes with a refrigerator, small stove top, kitchen sink and kettle. It also has cupboards with dishes and utensils in it. Because I booked an apartment at the B&B, breakfast was NOT included. Let me back up. This establishment has two facilities: Hotel Lötschberg and Susi's B&B. I stayed at Susi's B&B and as I mentioned before, as I went to go get my breakfast, I was informed that because I was in an apartment, I didn't get breakfast with my stay. I soon then realized that those staying at the hotel get breakfast while those at Susi's B&B don't. Calling it a B&B is very misleading. Aside from that, the room was fairly large but again, because I was in an apartment, they only change linens every 3 days or so. The wifi was also very weak but I think they are upgrading their services. The plus side of this establishment is that the location is great, there is free laundry and the staff was very friendly. I would stay there again but have less expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol UK

Stay at Susi's B&B in Interlaken

Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Firstly, Susi's B & B and Hotel Lötschberg are the same. It was difficult to track Susi's B & B as there are not clear boards outside the hotel, if one doesn't know that it is also called Hotel Lötschberg. Me any my wife were not greeted well by the person (guy) who was at the reception. He was least bothered to talk to us and was a bit harsh. Just because he could not use the card details correctly, he though we provided him with incorrect details. We felt it was a lot over priced. This hotel is not good for couples, as the rooms are twin bed rooms even though we booked for a double bed room. More over, the bathroom was so congested. There was hardly any space. I mean, we stayed in Swiss for 6 days during our visit in 4 different hotels. This was priced same as the other hotels but not below par as compared to other hotels. Lastly, not so good breakfast and be prepared as they don't provide any toiletries. Not even a shower gel and just two towels. The only selling point for me would be that it is very close to Interlaken west train station. But then there are a lot of other B&B's and hotels close to station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Interlaken

Posted May 16, 2010
Small place but very cozy and clean, very good location.