Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parkplatz

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Frühstück etwas spartanisch Großes Problem, Parkplatz !! Enger Parkplatz , schwieriges rangieren, 2 Parkplatz auf Anfrage ... Keine Hilfe .!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Great Eiger Mountain view

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: the mountain view
Cons: the wifi could not connected most of the time. Need to request staff to reset router couple of times.
Location: located at middle of town. Easy go to train station by 10 mins walking distance.
A small hotel with great view of mountain Eiger. Located at middle of the town. easy access to train station by 10 mins walking distance. Friendly hotel staff. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will choose again!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best breakfast ever. Very good location (considering the price). Clean and cozy room. Excellent service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ae huifrom 서울

서비스 진짜 별로입니다.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치는 그나마 찾기 편했습니다. 제가 서비스를 그렇게 많이 따지는 편은 아닌데, 여기가 아저씨 아줌마 할머니 이렇게 세분이 운영하시는거 같았습니다. 근데 아저씨 서비스 진짜 형편없다못해 기분이 나빠가지고 여행조차 망쳤습니다. 패러글라이딩 예약을 부탁했더니 아줌마가 당연히 된다면서 내일 오라고 하더군요, 담날 아저씨가 있길래 말했더니 갑자기 입을 엄청 내밀면서 스위스 말로 궁시렁 궁시렁 하더군요, 방에 냉장고도 없습니다. 와인좀 맡겨달라 했더니 웃다가 갑자기 인상쓰면서 스위스말로 궁시렁 거립니다. 아침에 아저씨 당번일때가 있었는데 엄청 쾅쾅! 갖다 놓습니다. 아 진짜, 한국말로 욕하고 싶었지만, 똑같아 질꺼 같아 참았네요.. 진짜.. 완젼 개 별로 입니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Muhammadfrom USA

Don't let the star rating deter you

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Tschuggen hotel with my wife for 2 nights. The location was right in the heart of Grindelwald; very close to the main train station and the gondola to First. There are many restaurants and a grocery store nearby. The owners arrange a wonderful breakfast for the guests every morning. Our room had a great view of the mountains behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by るるんぱ

便利でかわいらしい宿

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
バルコニーに出ると目の前にアイガーが見え、最高の眺望でした。冷蔵庫がないのが残念ですが、すぐ近くにスーパーがあるので飲み物は都度調達できました。朝食会場は広くないので、開始後すぐに行くか、時間をずらさないと入れない場合があります。朝食は豪華ではありませんが、いろいろなパンが出され、それは美味しかったです。
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dirty bed, Fool location, Unkind.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty bed, Unkind. Right next to the building under construction. Very nice view ;( for building under construction! Not mountain view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terrifrom Reidsville, NC

Great location and views

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners, Robert and Monika did everything to make our stay great! Our balcony overlooked the snow covered Eiger mountain. The hotel is within walking distance to the train station and convenient to shops and restaurants. We had to leave very early on our last day and they even packed us a breakfast to go. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Grindelwald.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com